Fettuccini Alfredo I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
This was easy and delicious! I used soy milk because that is all I had and it turned out great! I thought it might be too spicy with the hot sauce added but it wasn't, couldn't even taste it. Next time I will add more. I added ground black pepper, salt and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Absolutely fabulous - tons of flavor and not too many calories for an alfredo sauce! I deleted the pepper sauce and have used both linguine noodles and fettuccini noodles with this recipe - both are wonderful. Garlic french bread + this recipe is a perfect and Quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
My nephew is a huge lover of crab, so I always pick up the 'imitation crab' as a treat for him. Recently, he grew tired of eating it by itself, so I went in search of a recipe to incorporate his crab in. THIS ONE IS AWESOME!! An eleven year old picky child scarfed it down! I only added 6 ounces (which equated to 98cents worth of the stuff) of the crab and whala! He had so much that his stomach began to hurt, lol:). Thanks Jane!! Just a quick note, this was the most inexpensive dish I've ever made and it is so sought after by adults when you 'go out'. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
needed a little extra cheese but other than that really fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Absolutely delicious! Recipe makes far more sauce than is needed for only 8oz. of pasta. And it was slightly bland so I added garlic salt -- turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
My family really liked this recipie. I didn't add the hot sauce but instead I added about a tablespoon of cream cheese, along with my grilled chicken that I seasoned heavily with pepper. It was a very simple dish to make and I know I'll be making it again many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
mmmmmm.... this was extremely easy to make and tastes really good. im 15 years old and had no trouble making this. i had all the ingredients so it was really great. i added some chopped brocolli also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This is the easiest alfredo sauce I've ever tried. I must admit I was a bit wary of doing this from scratch, worried about botching it up...but other than underestimating how long it would take to be ready it was wonderful. When they say turn on your noodles to boil at the same time you start the sauce, they mean it. The sauce is ready in 15 minutes. I made it for five people the first time, I'm making it for just me tonight. It's so flexible and easy for any occasion. This is definitely one I've raved about at work and to friends, working in a retail grocery chain, we always have recipes to pass to each other, and this one has found it's way to so many people since I made it. Thank you so much for posting it here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I made this alfredo and my whole family absolutely loved it!!! I did make a couple of changes... I added a chopped red pepper that I sauteed for a few minutes(until it was tender), instead of adding hot sauce. I also used heavy whipping cream instead of milk. The sauce was velvety thick and delicious. Wonderful. I will make it againg and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This was really tasty. It caught my eye because I was looking for an alfredo sauce without heavy cream (because I didn't have any in the house). I added chicken and spinach and increased the amount of cheese. I won't increase it as much next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States