Fettuccini Alfredo I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was great - simple to make and delicious! I used crushed red pepper instead of hot sauce, and I added canned peas at the end. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent and easy basic Alfredo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Mmmmmmm...I made this for "family meal" at the French Culinary Institute where I work and it was super! I used cream instead of milk : ) The tobasco adds a great little kick...yumm! Just a tip...this can't be re-heated or the sauce seperates, so serve immediately! I topped it with Cajun seasoned, grilled chx breasts and everyone raved...thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I really enjoyed how easy this recipe was. I left out the hot sauce. Also I split the parmesan cheese and half and used mozzarella cheese for the other half. I felt this made the sauce a little thicker. I also used the recipe for good easy garlic chicken to make the chicken a little spicier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Excellent simple recipe. I doubled the amount of cheese because I love parmesan cheese, and I added a little nutmeg and pepper. I also left out the hot sauce because I'm a wimp...but it really hits the spot and isn't nearly as unhealthy as fettucine alfredo from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was great. I used evaporated milk and heavy cream with the regular milk when I tried it(low on milk at the time). Also added a dash of nutmeg to enhance the cream. Used olive oil in place of the butter for that authentic flavor. As I had no fresh garlic(and I'm not good at prepping it), I used garlic salt. A quick way to add vegetables to this dish is to boil them along with the pasta(used peas when I tried it). I added roasted chicken to the sauce: yum. The next time I use this recipe, I'm trying garlic powder--that will do a better job of replacing the minced garlic than the salt did for me. And I definitely recommend cream, but that's my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janell L. Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was pretty good! Not restaurant quality- but very good for a quick fix with things that I always have on hand. I sauteed the butter and flour for just a minute together before adding the milk (whisking it the whole time so I didn't have any lumps in my sauce). I also added garlic salt and LOTS of freshly ground black pepper since some reviewers found the sauce bland. And, I used probably 3/4 C. or 1 C. parmesan cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKMARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
this way not very good. It resembled paper mache paste. It lacked flavor, and was just not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Wow, I was pleasantly surprised at how well this turned out. It was really easy, although you have to make sure that while it is thickening you keep stirring/whisking the bottom of the saucepan so that it doesn't get lumpy--which can get a little bit tricky if you are juggling boiling pasta, a grilling chicken breast, and the sauce! It only got four stars because it was a little on the bland side for my taste, but I will definitely make it again and just experiment a little bit to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I'm a college student with not much time on my hands, and this recipe was perfect for that! I did doctor the recipe a little bit because the sauce was too bland. I recommend using a little garlic powder, salt, seasoning salt, and pepper throughout to give it some more flavor. Other than that it was great! I served it with steamed broccoli and garlic bread. Everybody who ate it loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States