Fettuccini Alfredo I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe is great for an alfredo. I really like that it doesn't require any type of cream, because that means I always have the ingredients to make it and don't have to buy anything special. And it is creamy and delicious! I will probably never use another recipe for alfredo, and this was my first one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was a good recipe if you don't have cream to make the sauce. It needed more flavor though and to be thicker so I added a bit of stuff. But it was a great starter recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srednakun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Great, easy recipe! I followed the instructions exactly and just added some fresh parsley at the end. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I loved this. Though I sauteed the garlic in the butter for more flavor!! Great with cheese tortellini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I am on Weight Watchers PointsPlus so for one serving I halved everything and substituted nonfat milk and Country Crock spread (with calcium). With a half cup of pasta, and a cut up chicken thigh, this recipe comes in at 9 points, under the Points Plus system. Don't forget to add a nice portion of sauteed broccoli and mushroom since veggies don't have PlusPoints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was soooooooo yummy, and so very easy. It tasted better than any store bought sauce or sauce mix. My husband couldn't stop raving about it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I agree with the negative review, however, I substituted milk with heavy cream and it came out wonderful. Heavy cream added thickness and taste. Without it, the sauce is sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My family didn't enjoy this recipe. We thought it tasted a bit like a cheap imitation to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
fantastic, cheap and easy recipe. I added mushrooms in with the butter to soften before adding the other ingredients, and I used fresh crushed garlic and cheddar cheese instead of parmesan. Well liked by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnie1989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor Harbor, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I have to say I was very disappointed by this recipe. I did everything to a "T" and it came out rotten. I ended up cracking open a jar of premade fettuccine sauce and adding it to it to thicken it up.. I was really trying to avoid it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moondio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States