Fettuccini Alfredo I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It is great for a base. I usually don't go to websites for things like this, however, I did not have heavy cream, which is usually what I use when I make Alfredo pasta or any cream based pasta sauce at that, so I was looking so I could use milk and have it thick enough. I tweaked it, I not only used parmesan but added 4 slices of bree cheese, and added 1 tablespoon of marinara sauce. Instead of "hot sauce" which didn't sound so wonderful to me, I used Cayenne pepper and chili and crushed fresh garlic... it turned out amazing. I also sautéed green onion in the butter prior to adding the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The only suggestion is to tone down the lemon juice a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Everyone loved this I used KVA123 tip sauteed garlic and red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Danielson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
delicious and easy to make with ingredients you already have in the fridge. a dash of nutmeg and some white pepper enhance it. deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I added garlic and some leftover turkey meatloaf. Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I had to add about a tablespoon extra of flour. Very plain so I added garlic salt, table salt, pepper, and parsley flakes. After said and done, my picky eater that is an Olive Garden lover, really liked it. 2 Thumbs up. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I loved it!!! Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was super easy and quick to prepare. I switched a few things though to make it a bit healthier. I subbed the milk with almond milk, butter with ghee, salt with sea salt, parm with organic parm, and a gluten organic flour mix verses regular flour. I was looking for a simple and quick recipe that I could play with and this was it! I also used fresh garlic instead of jar. It came out super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
When I made this, it tasted like flour! I did everything right! But to add more flavor I added some salt, more garlic, and more butter. My sauce was thick and it looked so so good! But when I tried it, it was gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I use this recipe a lot. The only thing I do not use is the hot sauce! Its a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Crisp Keehnle

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States