Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Loved it!!!!! I added grilled chicken too. The sauce was a little runny but as soon as you add it to the pasta it's good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryLeigh
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was so easy to make. I used (green) spinach fettuccini, both red and yellow pepper, and used cooking cream instead of Sour Cream (didn't have any). For real flavor, grate your own Parmesan Cheese and don't add any salt. I included 2 shakes of cayenne pepper which added to the mildly spicy kick. Mmmmm. I didn't add any meat, but may add mushrooms the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Amazing recipe! I like to pair this with chicken and add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkassoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was fabulous! I have made it a part of our weekly dinner list, perfect before taking my daughter to karate. Try adding some spicy sausage to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
did not like at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Whole family loved this, even the toddler. Very easy. I added chicken sausage. I also cut down the broth, but I'm not sure it was necessary. Will try with 3/4 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Wonderful and easy! On hand pantry items in my house. I added half an onion, doubled the garlic and used only 1/2 t. of the cayenne pepper. I also served seasoned baked chicken breast and garnished w/basil leaves and shredded fresh parmesan cheese. Total time 35 minutes. It was so delicious that my family thought I scored a secret recipe from the Olive Garden. I will definitely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely great! I took the advice of other users and decreased the chicken broth by 1/3 and doubled the garlic. I served mine over spaghetti squash- outstanding!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
So good! I make this at least every other week. I reduce the cayenne to 1/2 tsp to turn down the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My husband said this is a keeper. I was looking for something to make for dinner, uto using ingredients I already had. Since I only had one red pepper, I added chopped sweet onions, fresh spinach and some fresh basil. I also had a package of precooked chicken breast from Fresh and Easy that I added for heartiness. I was worried about the consistency of the sauce, but it wasn't a problem. The little kick from the cayenne was just right. Next time I may add some toasted pine nuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States