Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Delicious! Wonderful and easy! I made extra sauce (since I love a saucy pasta) and added whipping cream, spinach & shrimp, and some black pepper. OMG it was amazing. Highly recommend! I also watched my liquids (that's something I always do though)... so for me, the sauce was thick and luxurious. Definitely staying on the roster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestialjas

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Fast, easy and delish! Very different than the normal pasta sauces. Went great as a side with salmon. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
A quick easy side dish. Not your normal rice or potatoes. However I found the sauce to not be moist enough. So I took the sauce ingredients and up it to one and a half times the amount shown. Worked out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It was nothing special. Pretty much followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My new favorite!! Will be making this again for sure...I added chicken, thinking I may try it with smoked sausage too! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was tasty and spicy. I only used a 1/2 tsp of cayenne. I don't think we could have handled more. I had second thoughts about adding the parm to the sauce. It gets clumpy instead of smooth. Next time I'll add a bit of cream cheese and keep the parm for the topping. I liked the flavors. (The sauce goes really well with zucchini noodles too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We found this too overpowering with the cayenne. Will reduce the amount in future and add some grilled chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious - Great if you want pasta but something other than tomato or alfredo sauce. Very easy, quick. I followed the suggestions of some other reveiwers: I started off with adding half a small onion in with the peppers and garlic, and then only added the sour cream after taking it off the heat and adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hurlbut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and have adjusted it a bit to suit my preferences.....I stir-fry the peppers in a bit of oil instead of cooking spray, and use garlic powder instead of fresh just to save time. Once the peppers are starting to brown a bit I add some chicken broth (I never measure it), just enough to cover the peppers, and let it simmer. If it starts to go dry, I add a bit more broth, and keep simmering until peppers are done. I make sure there's about a half inch of liquid in the pan when they're done, and remove from heat and sprinkle a layer of grated parmesan on top, whisk it in with a fork till smooth. Then add 3 large spoonfuls of sour cream and stir in. Add the drained linguine to the pan and stir to coat the noodles. Best eaten right away but I sometimes have leftovers and they're fine. I use the cheap brand of 100% grated parmesan, but the one time I had Kraft brand and used it, the cheese went into strings instead of blending in with the sauce. It was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Loved it!!!!! I added grilled chicken too. The sauce was a little runny but as soon as you add it to the pasta it's good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States