Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious - Great if you want pasta but something other than tomato or alfredo sauce. Very easy, quick. I followed the suggestions of some other reveiwers: I started off with adding half a small onion in with the peppers and garlic, and then only added the sour cream after taking it off the heat and adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and have adjusted it a bit to suit my preferences.....I stir-fry the peppers in a bit of oil instead of cooking spray, and use garlic powder instead of fresh just to save time. Once the peppers are starting to brown a bit I add some chicken broth (I never measure it), just enough to cover the peppers, and let it simmer. If it starts to go dry, I add a bit more broth, and keep simmering until peppers are done. I make sure there's about a half inch of liquid in the pan when they're done, and remove from heat and sprinkle a layer of grated parmesan on top, whisk it in with a fork till smooth. Then add 3 large spoonfuls of sour cream and stir in. Add the drained linguine to the pan and stir to coat the noodles. Best eaten right away but I sometimes have leftovers and they're fine. I use the cheap brand of 100% grated parmesan, but the one time I had Kraft brand and used it, the cheese went into strings instead of blending in with the sauce. It was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Loved it!!!!! I added grilled chicken too. The sauce was a little runny but as soon as you add it to the pasta it's good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryLeigh
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was so easy to make. I used (green) spinach fettuccini, both red and yellow pepper, and used cooking cream instead of Sour Cream (didn't have any). For real flavor, grate your own Parmesan Cheese and don't add any salt. I included 2 shakes of cayenne pepper which added to the mildly spicy kick. Mmmmm. I didn't add any meat, but may add mushrooms the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Amazing recipe! I like to pair this with chicken and add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkassoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was fabulous! I have made it a part of our weekly dinner list, perfect before taking my daughter to karate. Try adding some spicy sausage to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
did not like at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Whole family loved this, even the toddler. Very easy. I added chicken sausage. I also cut down the broth, but I'm not sure it was necessary. Will try with 3/4 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Wonderful and easy! On hand pantry items in my house. I added half an onion, doubled the garlic and used only 1/2 t. of the cayenne pepper. I also served seasoned baked chicken breast and garnished w/basil leaves and shredded fresh parmesan cheese. Total time 35 minutes. It was so delicious that my family thought I scored a secret recipe from the Olive Garden. I will definitely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely great! I took the advice of other users and decreased the chicken broth by 1/3 and doubled the garlic. I served mine over spaghetti squash- outstanding!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States