Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I am a pretty utilitarian cook...my family likes my food, but it's not too fancy. This recipe tasted like it was made by a professional, and they were so impressed with it! I cooked just as the recipe directed and they raved about how perfect it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Peach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
It's good but not amazing. I'll keep making it though and adding more spices to get it where I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This has a nice taste and this is a good recipe. I haven't made a sauce with sour cream but this was a nice sauce that tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great flavor and spice! I made some garlic/lemon shrimp to add, because my husband has to have a meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great flavor but, like others, I found the sauce way too watery. I'm going to try it again though, and maybe use half cream cheese and half sour cream, reduce the broth to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
came out a bit spicier then I expected. I'd cut back on the cayenne pepper next time to 1/2 a tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was a great starting point recipe. I added shrimp and spinach to make it more of a complete meal. To make it a bit healthier and to my taste I also: used roasted red peppers in place of fresh, fat free Greek yogurt in place of sour cream, used only 6 oz of wheat pasta and decreased the cayenne to 1/4 a tsp and the parmesan to 1/4 cup with a bit more sprinkled on each plate. It turned out fantastic! It had the benefit of having lots of protein and being very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I was looking for something quick and this recipe came up under 'dinner in an instant' - the 15 minute category so I decided to try it. For what it is, it's a fine little recipe. Once I got started I realized I didn't have peppers or linguine, so ended up using mushrooms and mafalda instead. Because of the mushrooms I used beef stock instead of chicken stock. As I tasted the sauce I did find it to be pretty runny and a also a bit too sour for our tastes. I simply added in about a quarter cup of cream before adding in the shredded parm and the consistency was perfect after that. It makes a quick and easy side that could be tweaked in any number of ways to suit individual taste and pantry items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Amazing! My husband LOVED this recipe and so did I. After making it a few times I finally decided to change it up. NOTE: This recipe is good AS IS. My Changes: marinate the chicken in sweet chili sauce found in the Asian aisles, add onions and mushrooms for substance and variety. Pairs very well a salad or baked cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda929

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States