Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was very good. The only objection I had was to limit the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was great! As other reviewers suggested, I cut the cayenne down to 1/4 teaspoon (it still had a large kick!) and the chicken broth was cut down to 1/2 cup. I also added some onion with the bell pepper and garlic and I only used one bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Good but spicy! I added sweet Italian chicken sausage which complimented nicely. I followed everything as is except added the sour cream after the broth simmered as others suggested and that worked great. It was too spicy for me with 3/4 tsp of cayenne...I'll make again but use less pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The peppers over power the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was wonderful. I wasn't sure about the sour cream, but it turned out creamy and yummy...even when reheated the next day. We added the sour cream at the very end, letting the broth mixture cook down before adding. This takes much longer than the recipe states. We let our sauce cook down for 10+ minutes before adding to the noodles. I added pan seared chicken. It was good, but I will not add chicken in the future. The dish is good enough with no meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is a keeper! I only gave it 4 stars because, like others, I found the sauce too thin. I ended up adding about 3 oz. of Neufchatel. The only other change I made was to add some chopped shallot to the red peppers in the pan. Also, to save time, I chopped up a jar of roasted red peppers (in water)in place of the fresh red peppers since they are pretty expensive and iffy to find in the winter here in the Northeast USA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe, but thought it needed some more color. I put two large handfuls of fresh spinach for the needed color and nutrition. I thought it was surprisingly good considering how few ingredients and the time to prepare. I will definitely make this again, and will be sure to add more vegies for more variety. Thanks for passing along a simple and fast recipe that is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My family loves this! I have three girls...all picky eaters... but all three of them love it. I add chicken and a little more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very good. I used cream cheese instead of the sour cream and added sausage. Made a nice creamy sauce. I will use this recipe again. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious, quick and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States