Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was fabulous! I have made it a part of our weekly dinner list, perfect before taking my daughter to karate. Try adding some spicy sausage to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
did not like at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Whole family loved this, even the toddler. Very easy. I added chicken sausage. I also cut down the broth, but I'm not sure it was necessary. Will try with 3/4 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Wonderful and easy! On hand pantry items in my house. I added half an onion, doubled the garlic and used only 1/2 t. of the cayenne pepper. I also served seasoned baked chicken breast and garnished w/basil leaves and shredded fresh parmesan cheese. Total time 35 minutes. It was so delicious that my family thought I scored a secret recipe from the Olive Garden. I will definitely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely great! I took the advice of other users and decreased the chicken broth by 1/3 and doubled the garlic. I served mine over spaghetti squash- outstanding!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
So good! I make this at least every other week. I reduce the cayenne to 1/2 tsp to turn down the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My husband said this is a keeper. I was looking for something to make for dinner, uto using ingredients I already had. Since I only had one red pepper, I added chopped sweet onions, fresh spinach and some fresh basil. I also had a package of precooked chicken breast from Fresh and Easy that I added for heartiness. I was worried about the consistency of the sauce, but it wasn't a problem. The little kick from the cayenne was just right. Next time I may add some toasted pine nuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious and fairly light, so a keeper for sure. Even though the instructions missed when to add the Parmesan, I added it along with the light sour cream after reducing the broth. I added mushrooms in the saute. Next time, I'll reduce the cayenne to 1/2 tsp as it was a wee bit overpowering and will definitely saute onion with the peppers. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Eastcott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I followed the suggestions of a previous reviewer and added fresh mushrooms, cut-up grape tomatoes, and fresh spinach. Also substituted Greek yogurt for low-fat sour cream because that's what I had. This recipe was a great hit. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
We make this recipe with slices of our favourite sausage added! I will also add whatever veggies I have going: asparagus, mushrooms, zuchinni, etc. Love this recipe and we also will change up the pasta to ravioli, tortellini, and other short pastas. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pureoaknut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States