Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Surprisingly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Easy to make but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I absolutely loved this dish. Cheap, easy, and tasty. I'm not sure why other people's was runny. Once I added the Parmesan, I had to add extra broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bernfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good! I followed this recipe exactly and I really liked it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I really enjoyed this. I did have to change the recipe a bit. I used roasted jarred red bell peppers since it is what I had on hand. I also added a bit of cream cheese and basil. My guys didn't really like it but I'll make it for lunches for myself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
used green peppers instead and regular sour cream. Yummy and a comfort meal for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
My rating is based on my changes. After reading several reviews, I made the following changes: I increased the garlic to 4 cloves and used roasted garlic. I used 1/4 t. of cayenne and wished I would have used a bit more. I could only detect a very slight amount of heat. I added only the chicken broth and simmered for 5 min., turned off the heat and stirred in the sour cream and parm. cheese. I also added grilled chicken. I thought the flavor was fairly good and the consistency was tolerble to me (I experienced only slight graininess from the parm. cheese). I would probably make this again using my modifications. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Julieliz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I sauteed some onion with the pepper and garlic and then also added some dried oregeno and basil. So my kids couldn't pick out the veggies, I put everything in the blender except the sour cream. Blended it to make it creamy and then put it back in the pan and added SC. delish! the little ones ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Awesome. Who'd ever think these ingredients would work together so well. This will be my go to dish for visitors. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I try to have at least one meatless meal a week, so I chose to make this pasta dish. The taste of this was wonderful! I used orange bell peppers because it's what I had, and I added diced onions. As others said, the sauce was thin. I tried to lower the calories/fat by subbing plain yogurt for the sour cream. The yogurt curdled and then the parmesan cheese just melted into one big clump. I have no idea what went wrong because other reviewers didn't mention this. So it must have been a problem on my end. Next time I might just top the plated dish with the parmesan. I did reduce the cayenne to about half and was glad I did. I liked the taste of this so much that I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States