Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good! I followed this recipe exactly and I really liked it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I really enjoyed this. I did have to change the recipe a bit. I used roasted jarred red bell peppers since it is what I had on hand. I also added a bit of cream cheese and basil. My guys didn't really like it but I'll make it for lunches for myself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
used green peppers instead and regular sour cream. Yummy and a comfort meal for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
My rating is based on my changes. After reading several reviews, I made the following changes: I increased the garlic to 4 cloves and used roasted garlic. I used 1/4 t. of cayenne and wished I would have used a bit more. I could only detect a very slight amount of heat. I added only the chicken broth and simmered for 5 min., turned off the heat and stirred in the sour cream and parm. cheese. I also added grilled chicken. I thought the flavor was fairly good and the consistency was tolerble to me (I experienced only slight graininess from the parm. cheese). I would probably make this again using my modifications. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Julieliz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I sauteed some onion with the pepper and garlic and then also added some dried oregeno and basil. So my kids couldn't pick out the veggies, I put everything in the blender except the sour cream. Blended it to make it creamy and then put it back in the pan and added SC. delish! the little ones ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Awesome. Who'd ever think these ingredients would work together so well. This will be my go to dish for visitors. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I try to have at least one meatless meal a week, so I chose to make this pasta dish. The taste of this was wonderful! I used orange bell peppers because it's what I had, and I added diced onions. As others said, the sauce was thin. I tried to lower the calories/fat by subbing plain yogurt for the sour cream. The yogurt curdled and then the parmesan cheese just melted into one big clump. I have no idea what went wrong because other reviewers didn't mention this. So it must have been a problem on my end. Next time I might just top the plated dish with the parmesan. I did reduce the cayenne to about half and was glad I did. I liked the taste of this so much that I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner. I added fresh mushrooms. It was AWESOME!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made this last night and it was delicious! I halved the recipe, except for the garlic (you garlic lovers will understand, LOL). The only addition I made was some Italian sausage I had cooked earlier in the day. For those of you cooking this the first time and who might have some concerns about it being runny, keep in mind that the simmer stage will take care of that. In fact you need to keep a close eye on it as it can quickly go from runny to too dry. Also remember that the parmesan cheese added at the end will thicken the sauce up some. As I was eating it, I thought to myself that some broccoli florets would be a nice addition and in reading other reviews I see that some other people have done just that. This is worth fixing again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was delicious!!!!!! I took the advice of others and cut back on the cayenne, 1/4 teaspoon was plenty enough. I also added shrimp, but the recipe is very tasty without them. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States