Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was so runny you had to have a bowl and spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
WOW. I made this as a side tonight and I wish I'd made enough to make it the main dish. Admittedly did not make it exactly per recipe... My family is wimpy when it comes to spice, so I cut the cayenne down to 1/4 tsp. That gave it just enough heat to be noticeable without actually being spicy. I also used full-fat sour cream and forgot to add the parmesan cheese, salt, and pepper (though we didn't seem to miss them). Such a flavorful, simple dish! Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Quick and tasty! Used mixed red/orange/yellow mini peppers, mushrooms & onions. Reduced broth to 1/2 cup, and cayenne to rounded 1/4 tsp. Sauteed mild Italian sausage separately, and added on top of pasta & sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I love this recipe! I love to include red peppers any time I can with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
everyone in the family liked it. reduced the pepper to 1/3 of teaspoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I played with this. I added in a white onion and doubled garlic. Sauteed the onion, garlic, and peppers then added the chicken broth and simmered a bit. Dumped that in the blender with the parm cheese. Back in the pan to add sour cream to heat thru. Served with leftovers from this..Grilled Chipotle Chorizo Chicken Sausage & Shrimp Kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I doubled the recipe but instead of doubling the peppers I added 1 cup of grilled chicken and 1 cup of chopped broccali. I will definatley make this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Cooked it the other day and it was amazing. Added some broccoli to the mix and it was divine. Reduced the cayenne for my kids sake, but she helped herself to it for two days. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmerideth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
WOW! With such a limited amount of ingredients, this was delicious! Definately a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I'm choosy about anything I give five stars to. I believe it needs to be really special in some way. While this recipe probably isn't the best cream sauce I've ever had, it's certainly very very good. To be sure, it's not alfredo sauce - it doesn't claim to be. But it's superb for what it is. What I really appreciate about this recipe is the variety of ways in which it can be prepared and served. It can be prepared as written and served as a side dish or an appetizer. It can be a foundation for a chicken breast, steak or hearty fish. It can also be prepared with additional veggies and sautéed chicken or shrimp and served as a main course. I run across very few recipes that are truly as versatile as this wonderful little pasta dish is. It's a hidden little gem that can be tweaked as much as the cook wants or not touched at all - and it will turn out perfect almost every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States