Fettuccine with Roasted Tomatoes, Vegetables and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Had friends over for dinner and served this, along with a broccoli salad. Yum! It was a hit and so easy! I loved the interesting flavor of the feta cheese and that the veggies weren't drowned in red sauce. Definitely a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Delicious, easy recipe. I chopped and prepped the vegetables the night before and then tonight I just popped it into the oven, boiled the noodles, tossed and served. I was skeptical this would be good without a sauce, but the sausage (casings removed) and feta add great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe. We don't eat peppers, so I used 1 yellow squash & 1 zucchini. I didn't have feta, so we substituted grated italian cheese mix and added basil, pepper & salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
What a delicious recipe! I stuck to the recipe, except for two minor changes - I used Johnsonville chicken/pork blend mild Italian Sausage and whole wheat fettucine to make it healthier. The veggies smelled amazing while they were roasting. I cooked the sausages in a pan, until just slightly pink, sliced them and tossed them in with the veggies to finish cooking. I think next time I will cook the sausage on the outdoor grill for added flavor. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was good! Light and baking the veggies with the sausage gave it a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was good! I made it using regular garden tomatoes, a mix of colored peppers, and hot Italian turkey sausage. I didn’t cut the sausage into coins, but grilled it whole, and served it atop the pasta and roasted veggies. My garden tomatoes were quite mushy/watery after roasting and perhaps the meatier roma variety would have held up better. I did use the time and temp indicated in the recipe, although I thought it might be excessive. However all the veggies turned out well except the tomatoes. I'll try it again using romas to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is one of the yummiest (and lightest) recipies I've ever made! I first made it for a couple when the wife had just come out of the hospital; I wanted something yummy but something lighter. I took it over and they invited me to stay and enjoy it with them. We all LOVED it and they begged me for the recipe. (In fact, they asked me where I got the recipe and they said, "We LOVE that website...ha ha!) This is a keeper. The only thing I actually changed is the sausage. I actually prefer Hillshire farms Hot & Spicy sausage (I like it spicer). And I add more peppers (and more colorful peppers to add more color). But this rocks! :) I also made Bruschetta as a nice side dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveBread

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harrison Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very easy to make, tasty and a light dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States