Fettuccine with Garlic Herb Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Everyone loved this dish. The only thing I did was to halve the recipe as it was a bit much for just 3 of us and my family does not like to eat leftovers. Silly them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
this is an amazing recipe we added about a cup of heavy whipping cream to i[ asparagus was amazing too]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Made this the other night for my family and they loved it. I loved all the natural flavors of the herbs in the pasta. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this for a quick supper, paired with pan seared chicken. It all combined so perfectly. The meal was easy to make, and perfect for a weekday supper! My family and I enjoyed it very much. I'm definitely going to make this again sometime soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe is simple and tastes amazing. I've seen others had used dried herbs. That won't work. It's just not the same. We now eat this on a regular basis with herbs from our garden. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
We LOVED this dish! Great change of pace from buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I made this at my home, and it was well enjoyed! However, the herb didn't cover the pasta so well, and so I ended up adding come olive oil to the butter and herb mixture to make it easier to coat. The taste was great though, and I know I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great way to use up herbs in your garden, I make this as a side dish to grilled Italian marinated chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
While this dish is neither particularly creative nor extraordinary, it is a good, solid performer as a side dish. It's a shame a submitter can't list measurements of ingredients, like butter or herbs, "to taste" rather than precisely measured amounts. I measured nothing, just mixing the pasta all up with the butter, fresh basil, parsley, oregano and thyme, as it suited me. I used a rainbow angel hair pasta. For those complaining this is dry, first, you must save some of your pasta cooking water and add it accordingly to moisten your pasta! Second, a little extra butter never hurts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I had to up the garlic and butter big time. Also topped with shredded parmesan cheese. Tasted and added even more parmesan. Used white pepper, not black. This was good but not phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States