Fettuccine in Creamy Mushroom and Sage Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This recipe is absolutely delicious!! I made it strictly by directions and it came out so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Saxon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This was so easy to make! I only used half the sage it called for and it was plenty! I also added parmesan cheese into the mushroom/cream mixture to make it more creamy - it gave it much more flavor. I also used regular mushrooms as they're much cheaper. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This turned out to be an excellent mushroom, cream sauce. I used a little less sage, added bacon bits and added a pinch of italian herb mix. It was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Fantastic! I've made this many times for my roommate and boyfriend- both ADORE it. I use baby bellos and I puree the whole thing at the end with an immersion blender (since I'm not a huge fan of the consistency of mushrooms, but i love the flavor). Very tasty- like a stroganoff sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
this was great my husband loved it and he is very picky when it comes to pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This is a great starter recipe. I made just as directed, but ended up tweaking with it a bit. I sauted diced yellow & red bell pepper first w/ olive oil, then 1/2 a red onion (not a fan of shallots), then 3 cloves finely minced garlic. I used regluar white sliced mushrooms (that is what I had on hand) and double the amount of sage. I used 1/2 cup cream as directed, but found that it wouldn't cook down. I added a bit of chicken stock (1 turn of the pan) & let simmer. Then added 1 tbl of flour to thicken. Topped with green onions. Turned out to be fantastic!!!! This sauce is very versatile. It would go well with chicken or pork. This is a great recipe. THANK YOU! I am going to put this in my monthly rotation of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Thank you for a flavorful, but not spicy side dish. My children do not like things with a kick, but I desire depth of flavor. I did double the sauce to noodle ratio because we like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
used enochi mushrooms as well as oyster and substituted fresh basil for sage. Along with the extra virgin oil, some unsalted buter sauteed the finely minced yellow onion I used --- no shallots on hand!!! 1/2 cup white wine instead of the cream ... reduced the sauce and then just enough heavy cream to make ingredients "sauce" for topping pasta. Thanks for the start-off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is one of the best fettucine recipes that I have tried for myself! I left out the sage as I'm not really keen on it, but the dish turned out wonderfully - lucky for me because I made the fettucine for company who were coming over for dinner. Deliciously creamy but not too overwhelming. I also used fresh spinach and stirred it in with the mushrooms as the sauce was finishing off. Amazing and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I love this recipie. I've never had oyster mushrooms before, but they are really good. I don't know if this recipie would be as good with another type of mushroom. I didn't have fresh sage so I used a little marjoram and a little rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katalina1314

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States