Fettuccine in Creamy Mushroom and Sage Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is pretty good. I chose to reduce some white wine while I sauteed the garlic, onion (didn't have shallots), and fresh mushrooms. I used half/half instead of cream and added Gorgonzola cheese. I served it over chicken ravioli, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
really very good with no changes! this recipe is now part of our biweekly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
For two but I still needed to added more heavy cream (total 3/4). I also lowered the heat to low when I added the cream. I added more garlic because I love garlic. Used "regular" mushrooms but next time I'll try a variety to jazz it up. Powder sage worked great but I'll try fresh to see the difference. I took the recommendation to add some fresh parmesean at the very end just before I was ready to serve. Good move. I'll definately use again. Also used fresh fettuccine. That also added to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The only changes I made to this (other than doubling it!) was use farfalle pasta, grated in a bit of nutmeg and used two 6-oz bags of baby spinach... delicious! It went together very easily and quickly after all the chopping was done. Hubby wanted to help and he ended up doing just about everything (*I* did the chopping, of course-- he always wants to do the fun part!). I'm really looking forward to having the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
It was awesome .My boyfriend and i really enjoyed this pasta.. Deliciosa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rafaelita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vanderhoof, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
sage is one of the few herbs that fall into the love/hate dept for the lovers this is a GREAT RECIPE for those who fall into the otherside , the hate dept try the same amt of perhaps pumpkin spice or blend up a bit of allspice,cinn, nutneg inplace of the sage OR replace the sage with rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I thought this was a good pasta dish, but probably not one of my favorites. Then again, I didn't strictly follow the recipe's directions. Didn't have spinach pasta, so added fresh spinach to the sauce and cooked until wilted. Didn't have heavy cream, so used a mixture of plain yogurt and white wine to thin to the consistency of cream. And white mushrooms instead of oyster mushrooms. I did use quite a bit of parmesan cheese both as a topper and into the sauce and I thought that was a really good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very Yummy, I used poultry seasoning, as I didn't have just sage. Turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I love this recipie. I've never had oyster mushrooms before, but they are really good. I don't know if this recipie would be as good with another type of mushroom. I didn't have fresh sage so I used a little marjoram and a little rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katalina1314

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is one of the best fettucine recipes that I have tried for myself! I left out the sage as I'm not really keen on it, but the dish turned out wonderfully - lucky for me because I made the fettucine for company who were coming over for dinner. Deliciously creamy but not too overwhelming. I also used fresh spinach and stirred it in with the mushrooms as the sauce was finishing off. Amazing and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States