Fettuccine Alfredo with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sandy
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was a very nice recipe. My whole family loved it and suggested next time I should add some mushrooms as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brakpan, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Love this recipe! The only thing I added to it was sliced jalepenos (like the ones that come in a jar). That bit of spice combined with the creaminess of the pasta was a HUGE HIT with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I substituted fat free 1/2 and 1/2 for heavy cream to lighten it up, and sauteed some shallots and garlic with the ham and threw frozen pea into the pasta water for last couple minutes of cooking time. Really good, family loved it, easy to put together, keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Amazing! I was asked to prepare dinner with some leftover ham... all I could come up with ham and scallops potatoes - ugh how boring! I went in search for some recipes and this one sounded delicious! And it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was very good and very easy to make. I added about twice the amount of ham because there didn't seem to be much and increased the amount of alfredo as well. However, I reheated the leftovers the following day and it was very oily; couldn't really see the creamy part - but that's probably common with such an oil/cheese based recipe. Regardless, it tasted great from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made this after cooking a holiday ham. It was very easy and a huge success with my husband and his friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I think this is triple good because I have made it before. I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was delicious. I added broccoli to ours & used a pint of heavy cream. Will make again but not using the ham....I didn't particulary like the smokey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was very easy and tasty! I made the cream sauce just as the recipe states, but I also added some stuff. I sauteed garlic, mushrooms, the ham, and spinach with black pepper, italian seasoning, and basil. I also added an additional 1/2 of cheese (I used the 3 cheese blend) and 1/2 cup of pasta water. It was delicious but it made a ton!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
My husband said this is his favorite pasta dish. Like another reviewer, he says this reminds him of a dish at an upscale Midwest restaurant he dines at. Not bad for such a simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States