Fettuccine Alfredo with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This is an outstanding fettuccine! I sauteed equal parts ham and onions with butter and garlic, and added both to the noodles and sauce. It has a very rich flavor and reheats well. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This recipe was great! Couldn't have asked for an easier meal to prepare and fast too. Great use for leftover spiral sliced ham. Even my very picky four year old ate it. Found it to make more than the four servings noted, a pound of pasta goes a long way. Thanks for posting this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Excellent recipe. I tried it as is, and then tried it substituting Sour Cream for heavy cream, and liked that even better. I also added peas and fres muchrooms. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Simply awesome. And I mean that literally. This is an extremely SIMPLE recipe--unbelievably easy to prepare--with an awesome flavor, far better than I expected. The sauce reminds me of the Sicilian sauce at Valentino's, a popular midwest restaurant, which originated in Lincoln, Nebraska. I used freshly grated Parmesan, which is the only way to go. This was an excellent way to use some of the leftover Honeysliced ham from the holidays. Don't let the idea of ham in pasta sauce scare you away. It's far better than you might think. Do note: As at least one other reviewer has suggested, you only need 3/4 of the pasta in a one pound package. There isn't enough sauce for the full pound of pasta. The pasta really soaks up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
This dish is excellent. I made it for my son's football team's pasta feed along with another pasta dish. The players loved the Alfredo sauce. This was the first dish at the pasta feed to disappear. I will use this recipe often. Thank you for sharing it with me Margie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
what a wonderful recipe! I added some garlic with the ham and butter and I think I put too much pasta in. I used a whole box and it was a little too dry but next time it will be perfect with only 3/4 box of fettucine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
Excellent! Added diced canned mushrooms with ham and a touch of minced garlic. Absolutely Fabulous!! First time I've ever made resteraunt quality pasta in my own home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
I worked at an Italian Kitchen quite a few years ago and every Sunday the owner's wife would make a dish just like this one. She had a little drizzled eggs in hers, which I also added when I made it...needless to say, this recipe was TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Was very good, and i used up my leftover ham. We're seafood lovers so i added shrimp too as crazy as that sounds.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
this was great! easy! quick! A good weeknight dinner. next time I may add some red pepper flakes to add a little more zest! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States