Fettuccine Alfredo with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Excellent sauce, very rich and satisfying. I've made it with and without the ham, and it's good both ways but I think it's less salty (and more pleasing to me) without the ham. This is a good recipe for a beginner, because it's so easy. I don't buy Alfredo sauce from a jar after finding this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYADKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I read the other reviews before I made this recipe, and everyone was totally right! This was so simple, and easy I didn't even feel as if I was cooking. A great way to use up left over ham. I imagine it could be made fancier with added veggies, or spices, but why complicate a very easy, satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheriewatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I wish I would have diced the ham smaller. I thought the amount of ham the recipe called for was conservitive until I dished it out to the family. 6oz. of ham was just right for our two big eaters and two small eaters. Also took another reviewers advice & made it all in the same pot (after placing the pasta in the strainer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Add 2 cups of peas even though kids don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Used FHarrison's version.Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very, very easy and good! I used one pan for even easier clean-up. I boiled the pasta (as per others suggestions I reduced the amount of pasta. Also used shredded parmesan out of the can instead of grated) and while that was cooking I cut up the ham. After pasta was done, I drained and left in strainer then I used the same pan to cook the ham and then added the pasta back to the pan and heated thru. The ham/sauce doesn't take more than a few minutes. Sooo easy to throw together and on the table in 20 minutes. Very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Simply awesome. And I mean that literally. This is an extremely SIMPLE recipe--unbelievably easy to prepare--with an awesome flavor, far better than I expected. The sauce reminds me of the Sicilian sauce at Valentino's, a popular midwest restaurant, which originated in Lincoln, Nebraska. I used freshly grated Parmesan, which is the only way to go. This was an excellent way to use some of the leftover Honeysliced ham from the holidays. Don't let the idea of ham in pasta sauce scare you away. It's far better than you might think. Do note: As at least one other reviewer has suggested, you only need 3/4 of the pasta in a one pound package. There isn't enough sauce for the full pound of pasta. The pasta really soaks up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
made this the other night for dinner, how delish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This recipe was terrible. The sauce never thickened - until 30 minutes after mixing with the cooked fettuccine. Even then, the taste was terrible - did not even serve to family. Don't waste your time on this one, like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Used a little less pasta (because we like things saucy :) and added some pressed garlic to the butter/ham. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States