Fettuccine Alfredo with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great recipe! Made it for my boyfriend and he really liked it! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaerika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was terrific! I did as others had suggested and added diced onions and garlic to the ham. I would guess about three tablespoons of onion and one heaping teaspoon of garlic. The ham, onion, and garlic together reached the two cup line in my measuring cup before I heated them all together. I also only used 3/4 of the box of fettucine. The sauce could have handled the whole box, perhaps, but I thought it was just right this way. I would have tried either adding peas or mushrooms, but my picky 11 year old would have certainly turned up her nose at it then. After eating it, I think the mushrooms would be the way to go, although the recipe is great without them. Thank you for a terrific recipe that I will be making again. My fussy daughter even loved it, and that is saying alot! She hates to try new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was very good and easy to make. A good way to use up leftover ham. I added onion, garlic and mushrooms for more flavor. Served with a salad and this makes a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
A very good recipe. A good sub for the very cream is evaporated milk which will make all alfredo recipes less costly and healthier without any sacrifice in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I loved this, but the rest of the family...not so much. Even my son, who loves alfredo, did not care for this. It was a little salty. However, it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
In my opinion, and that of my husband, there was far too much sauce. I followed directions to a tee but the pasta and ham seemed to drown in sauce. I might try again using much less heavy cream, maybe even thin it a little with milk or table cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe. I followed everything pretty closely, but used penne instead of fettuccine and added 1/4 diced onions to the saute pan with the ham. I also added 1/2 cup of frozen petite peas after tossing the pasta and the sauce. The heat transfer from the sauce and pasta heats the peas perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherBitner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This recipe is Amazing!! And soooo easy! I've made it a few times now. Making it exactly like the recipe states gives great results! But I also substituted sour cream and a little milk for the heavy cream once and it was just as good! -- My husband was NOT excited to try this, but after he did, he loved it! This is a new favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Everyone loved this - especially my two picky preteen boys. The only adjustments I made the second time was 1 C. cream and 1/2 c. lite sour cream (thickens it up a little more). Oh - and some garlic. Easy, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I had the same problem reported by a few others - my sauce never really thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States