Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
added chicken think its soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very good! I actually did use bottled parmesan and it tasted great and worked great! It didn't come out quite as smooth though so if you want very smooth sauce I would suggest block or grated parmean! Delicious I paied this with spinach and cheese calzones! Very good! Very Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Love this recipe, have made it many, many times. I sometimes use a smokier cheese and that works too. The garlic is the best part. I've reduced the cheese many times and cooked the garlic in a mere teaspoon of olive oil. Same taste, no butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Pretty good flavour, only gave it a 4 out of 5 cause both my wife and I agreed that is may have lacked something, maybe and herb or a spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Loved it! It is very garlicky, but that's part of what I loved about it. If you aren't a garlic fan, just cut back -- it'll still be a great sauce. We added shredded chicken from the rotisserie chickens at the grocery store. Super easy and super yummy. Even the kids loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
It was very good, but a little too heavy for my preference. I wanted a lighter sauce with less fat. But overall, good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Delicious! This is my new go-to recipe for alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is the best Alfredo Sauce I have made. I have tried quite a few other recipes but for flavor and easy, this one is by far the best! Everyone in the family LOVED it.. Its a keeper for sure. Try it, You wont be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE621US

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Pretty good. It was creamy and the butter didn't separate out after it sat a few minutes. Next time I'll use 8 or 9 oz of pasta instead of 10 so it is a little more saucy. Served with grilled chicken on top. My toddler gobbled it up! Also, I ladled in some of the pasta boiled water into serving bowls to warm them up while I finished cooking so the pasta didn't cool off as fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
With so many rave reviews I thought this was a winner but, I didn't care for this alfredo recipe. It wasn't bad but is wasn't good. This recipe calls for too much garlic that I think overpowered the dish. Also, the amount of cheese was to much. The sauce never completely got smooth so there was a gritty texture with every bit. And yes I did use parmesean reggiano in the triangle form. Maybe I didn't cook it long enough but I could taste the egg in my sauce. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States