Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
super easy and absolutely delicious. The best alfredo sauce I've ever made. I used fresh parsley and added chicken and broccoli. Served with a simple garden salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This alfredo sauce had a lot of potential and could have turned out better had we made some changes to the original recipe. The sauce was so thick that it was difficult to spread over the pasta. This recipe called for so much parmesan cheese that the flavor and texture was overpowering. We added basil chicken to the pasta, which really saved the dish. Next time we will definitely reduce the amount of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghetto Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Delicious! I agree with using less garlic, it was a little overwhelming. Otherwise, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Made this recipe for myself and two people - one person LOVED it and the other thought the sauce was way too buttery (2 sticks is a lot, admittedly). I personally really liked it, but was well aware of my calorie intake while I was eating! I guess that's to be expected when you make alfredo, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a good recipe, but not quite what I was looking for. Followed the recipe exactly (added more garlic though, as we LOVE garlic over here). The garlic flavor was great with the 7 cloves I used, but my main issue is with the sauce consistency itself. The base flavor is very cheesy and very traditional. However, it was too thick. I ended up only using about 1.5 cups of fresh Parmesan as it was getting too thick. If I had used all 2 cups it would have simply been a fondue. As it was, as soon as it hit the plate and started to cool it began to congeal and I think this is due to the amount of cheese. All that's really happening is the melting of cheese and I'm not entirely sure that the ratio of liquid to cheese is right. We liked it, but it was quite expensive due to the required amount cheese (reasonable triangle parmesan here is just over $10 a triangle). I'll probably make this again, but cut down on the cheese and increase the cream, or even potentially use half heavy cream and the rest half-and-half. Otherwise, a great start, and if you can figure out a way to lower it's congealing point, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Delicious....creamy, garlicky! I used a little extra cream and added 1/2 t. of nutmeg which I learned from an Italian ex-boyfriend. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
fabulous recipe. couldn't improve. big hit with everone i cook it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Delicious & easy.. I made this for dinner last night for my family, they were impressed.. So was I.. Loved the creaminess of the sauce.. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orosi, California, USA
Living In: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made this for my extended family so I had to triple the recipe. They loved it. My father refuses to eat anything without some form of meat in it so I added crab meat to his portion and he seemed to like it. Definitely not diet food, though, so won't be making it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Rich, creamy, and oh so good - not for those of us counting calories (I don't even want to know)! I highly recommend using unsalted butter and cutting back the garlic to 2-3 cloves and using fresh parsley as opposed to dried. I also added a pinch of nutmeg. I used half parmesan and half romano but might use half parmesan/half asiago next time. My husband loved this and said it's better than anything you get at a restaurant. We served it over pasta with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States