Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Excellent - rich, creamy, and utterly decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So good. I try not to use out of a can or jar anything and this sauce proves my point, it's way better. I made it and froze a lot for use as side dishes, calories ya know. I would love to bathe in this though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was amazing - used REALLY good parmesan cheese - it made all the difference. Directions were perfect. Awesome flavour. Will do this again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made Fetucccin Alfredo for the first time using this recipe and it was a great success! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I've tried the other Fettuccine Alfredo that has a better rating but I like this one better. I added bacon, mushrooms, and green onions. Even my picky 2yr old loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This taste great!! Next time I make this I will not add as much parm cheese. Still great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great and very easy....just as good as a restaurant would serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Sauce was a tad thicker than I would have preferred. Very rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made this for a pot luck at work and it went over really well. I kept the sauce and noodles separate and the sauce reheated very well. I did have trouble getting the sauce to thicken so I just used some flour and made a roux and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This has a 5 star taste but the egg ended up sticking with the cheese into a gooey mess so it gets 4 stars. I followed directions to a T and also used the good parmesan cheese. I think the problem was the timing of adding the egg. It really needs to be added at the last minute right before mixing sauce with the pasta. Will do that next time...or just thicken with flour instead of using egg. I added mushrooms and prosciutto which I sauteed with the butter. Garlic amount was great just as stated in recipe. Oh, I also used fat free half and half. This was not to blame though since the sauce was perfect until I added the egg :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States