Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This is the BEST alfredo sauce ever. I used to work in a fine dining restaurant and this even topped their recipe for taste! The only way I will have Fettucine Alfredo now is when I make it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This is truely the best alfredo sauce recipe I have tried. Really good! Served with grilled chicken and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This was really good, but really rich. Adding grilled chicken to the menu may help to make it seem less heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
This was wonderful. The sauce was so flavorful. I added chicken and mushrooms to mine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Wow! This alfredo sauce tastes like what you have on fettucini at expensive restaurants! I am thoroughly impressed at how easy and quick it was. The taste is a little bland, but I added some pepper and the taste was outstanding. Nice garlic flavor and aroma. This is absolutely excellent in all areas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
I liked this. I added some mushrooms. I also added some grated Romano cheese, instead of ALL Regiano Parmesean. It gives it some kick, otherwise these recipes become bland. I also added a bit of chicken stock and a bit more heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This recipe for alfredo is the best EVER!! I cant even remember going to a restaurant and tasting fettucine this good. Plus it is very easy to prepare. I cooked it last night for my husband with added herb chicken, red onions and yellow bell pepper, and he LOVED IT! Also great with garlic bread!!! For the chicken recipe looked under Herb Chicken & Fettucine recipe on this site. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This is a very good sauce but you may have to try it a couple times before you get it the way you like it. For me, the sauce tasted a little too much like parmesan (it may have been because I only used 4 cloves of garlic), so I'd recommend using a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This is the best recipe I have found for an Alfredo sauce. It was very easy to make and I received rave reviews from it. My boyfriend is an Alfredo connoisseur and he was astonished at the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This recipe is extremely rich. But oh so good when you need an alfredo fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States