Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
It came out a HUGE gooey mess. This was probably my fault because I didn't follow the instructions and I did use grated Parmesan from the shelf, that's why I can't grade it down. Before I added the cheese, the sauce looked beautiful...I was so excited until the cheese messed everything up. I will try again using fresh Parmesan that I grate myself (darn it!). I will update my review as appropriate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Fantastic! I've been searching for a good alfredo recipe that would give me restaurant-quality results, and this is it! This obviously isn't health food, but it was worth every calorie-laden bite.. so yummy. I served sauteed spinach and balsamic tomatoes with it. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks so much for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
added chicken think its soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very good! I actually did use bottled parmesan and it tasted great and worked great! It didn't come out quite as smooth though so if you want very smooth sauce I would suggest block or grated parmean! Delicious I paied this with spinach and cheese calzones! Very good! Very Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Love this recipe, have made it many, many times. I sometimes use a smokier cheese and that works too. The garlic is the best part. I've reduced the cheese many times and cooked the garlic in a mere teaspoon of olive oil. Same taste, no butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Pretty good flavour, only gave it a 4 out of 5 cause both my wife and I agreed that is may have lacked something, maybe and herb or a spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Loved it! It is very garlicky, but that's part of what I loved about it. If you aren't a garlic fan, just cut back -- it'll still be a great sauce. We added shredded chicken from the rotisserie chickens at the grocery store. Super easy and super yummy. Even the kids loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
It was very good, but a little too heavy for my preference. I wanted a lighter sauce with less fat. But overall, good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Delicious! This is my new go-to recipe for alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is the best Alfredo Sauce I have made. I have tried quite a few other recipes but for flavor and easy, this one is by far the best! Everyone in the family LOVED it.. Its a keeper for sure. Try it, You wont be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE621US

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States