Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I am not sure what I did wrong, it was probably my fault. But my sauce came out clumpy. I follow directions to the letter (although I ommited the parsley, cause I didn't have any on hand) There were clumps of cheese all over, and didnt have the creamy consistency I am used to. I will try to make it again, just to see where I made a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Okay. I think leaving out 1/2 of the cheese would leave this sauce with plenty of flavor. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Taste was good, but sauce was runny and gloppy. I did use quality parmesan cheese. Sauce was light yellow because I used a free-range organic egg yolk that was very orange in colour. Will keep looking for a fettucine alfredo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Use 2 Cloves Of Garlic And Parsley To Taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Just tried this for a quick dinner with steaks and salad. It was great! I only had about 1 1/2 cups Parmesan, but that's OK because more may have been too much. A little heavy on the garlic, and we LIKE garlic. I use unsalted butter to control sodium, but I didn't even need to add any to the sauce because I salt my pasta water well, and the parmesan is salty enough. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Awesome! Very rich but restaurant good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsieh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
It came out a HUGE gooey mess. This was probably my fault because I didn't follow the instructions and I did use grated Parmesan from the shelf, that's why I can't grade it down. Before I added the cheese, the sauce looked beautiful...I was so excited until the cheese messed everything up. I will try again using fresh Parmesan that I grate myself (darn it!). I will update my review as appropriate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Fantastic! I've been searching for a good alfredo recipe that would give me restaurant-quality results, and this is it! This obviously isn't health food, but it was worth every calorie-laden bite.. so yummy. I served sauteed spinach and balsamic tomatoes with it. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks so much for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
added chicken think its soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very good! I actually did use bottled parmesan and it tasted great and worked great! It didn't come out quite as smooth though so if you want very smooth sauce I would suggest block or grated parmean! Delicious I paied this with spinach and cheese calzones! Very good! Very Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States