Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Absolutely incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Was good,but too greasy and a little lumpy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I liked this recipe. I cut the recipe in half as I only needed a small amount...was making the pasta as a side dish. AND I cut back on the garlic. I was serving this to my kids as well as myself and felt that 1 clove would be plenty. (someone else commented on that as well.) I also used half and half instead of heavy cream .....thought that I had the cream and realized that I did not. Had hoped that it would taste alright and it did. Will make again as my kids ATE IT UP!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
By no means should you use 5 cloves of garlic, I used 2 and it was still a little too garlicky. The sauce was super thick so I thinned it with whole milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very good alfredo sauce. I have since modified it ever so slightly. Instead of parmesan cheese, I usually use gruyere and another type of cheese that I have on hand. I also add white pepper and cayenne pepper for a kick prior to adding the cheeses. I also cook the noodles to al dente in heavily salted water, drain, then cook the rest of the way in the sauce. I think it makes it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
SO delicious. Made this for a friends birthday party and everyone loved it. I only used 3 cloves of garlic as suggested by others and it was definitely enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Amazing for a delish variation i tried using around a cup of parm another cup of manchego and then a little bit of provolone soooo gooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Excellent! Very rich and savory. I chopped up some fresh spinach and put it in, was delicious. I make use a little less parmesian cheese next time for it had a very intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Chris and I loved this, although we tweaked the recipe a bit. Instead of 2c of parmesean, we used 1c parm and 1c mozzerella. I took the left over to work the next morning. It was a little work reheating, because the butter seperated from the whipping cream, but once it was well mixed it was even better than the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dysteny
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I am not sure what I did wrong, it was probably my fault. But my sauce came out clumpy. I follow directions to the letter (although I ommited the parsley, cause I didn't have any on hand) There were clumps of cheese all over, and didnt have the creamy consistency I am used to. I will try to make it again, just to see where I made a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States