Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
BEST EVER! I added 1tbs. italian seasonings dressing to the butter as it was melting. I also breaded chicken and cooked in oil with more seasonings. Very rich but omg out of this world. Need to tri with 1/2 and 1/2 to reduce fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The recipe is wonderful; I followed the recipe as written and the whole family loved it. I was a little concerned because there are no spices, except the garlic, but it did not need it. Next time, I might add some white wine or lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Creek, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Sooo good!! I've been looking for a good Alfredo sauce and this one is it! I would suggest you make double for what the recipe calls for. Pasta taste soo much better with lots of sauce. Definitely use the real Parmesan cheese and not the pre -grated stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I had never even tasted alfredo until I made this. I cut the recipe in half to prevent too much waste in the event that I wouldn't like it, but I was careful in making sure all ingredients were halved so as not to throw the recipe off balance. I'm not sure if I messed up badly somewhere along the line or if alfredo is simply not my cup of tea, but I ended up not eating the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Really good Alfredo Sauce!!! Maybe less parsley next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Delicious and amazingly simple. I did not change the basic recipe at all but I did turn down the temperature when I added the cheese. Good quality parmesean is a must. It melted in smoothly and pretty quickly. I added mushrooms, onions, bacon, and pan seared scallops and this became a gourmet meal. Try this recipe; you won"t be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I did leave out the garlic because I like a more traditional Alfredo. This is very much like the recipe I've been using for years, except for the egg yolk. I love this addition, I just mixed it in with the cold cream like when making pudding. The egg yolk makes the sauce thicker and creamier. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
so thick and heavy....could only eat about 3 bites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachie-Pooh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
The sauce was good, but not great. That sauce was extremely thick...thankfully I used the five cloves of garlic or it would have been too bland. I think with a bit more cream and a bit less cheese it would improve the texture quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This recipe is hands down the best fettuccine Alfredo next to my favorite restaurant. The key ingredient is the egg is changed the whole cosistence immediately to a rich and creamy alfredo that sticks perfect to the noodles. to heat perfect next day add a little half and half and some more parmesan and romano and it is delicious all over again the second day. enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States