Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yum! The only thing I did was add a little flour to thicken it. Otherwise it was the best alfredo sauce I have ever made! Mixed it with chunks of Farmer Sausage for a YUMMMMY dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe, with modifications in addition to the fresh garlic (minced) I also added: 1 large minced shallot, 1 tsp lemon zest, salt, pepper and added 2 tsp cornstarch as I wanted a thicker sauce.. the cheese I used Parmigiano-Reggiano.. sooo delicious! I also reserved 1/2 pasta water after draining, as I added the noodles on the stove top and added pasta water to break it up.. This was a huge hit and we have very picky eaters at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toomi94536

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My husband had some roasted chicken with his while I included steamed broccoli with mine. I refuse to use heavy cream in my cooking so I used 1/2 & 1/2 and it was perfect. Will make again! Thank you for such a wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was delicious. I made the following mods: used real parsley, doubled the cream, added two pounds of pre-cooked shrimp, and 3 slices of crumbled bacon. Also, I used parmesan cheese that was already shredded and in a plastic bag. Didn't have any trouble with it at all. I stirred in the shrimp and bacon in the last 2 minutes of cooking (right after the cheese was stirred in).... then sprinkled on the fresh chopped parsley. With these mods, the recipe fed 6 people. (I also cooked a 16 oz box of noodles, rather than 10 oz). ENJOY... my teenagers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I love Alfredo and i am thought I had the perfect one but then i made this! I added 1 cup milk and no egg and that really made this recipe perfect! big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious! A little too strong, but still extremely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very tasty, and nice and thick. It really sticks to the noodles- yum! I used the regular Parmesan in the green bottle and it had trouble melting. I had to put my sauce back on the heat and stir it more to get the graininess out. Ditto on the sauce seeming very salty while I was cooking it, but with the noodles it was fine. We added spinach- I just poured the hot water and the noodles over the raw spinach in the strainer and it cooked enough. Real/ fresh parm next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Disappointed, but it's prob my fault. Doubled it. I added some whole milk w/ it, used less butter. Then it was too runny. So I added some flour. Greasy and clumpy. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Followed recipe to a T and I was very happy with texture, flavor, and ease of recipe. I grilled some chicken with seasoned with salt, pepper, and a little cayenne and the family said it tasted better than restaurant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
this is awesome. I did cut the butter in half and didn't measure the cheese or garlic and still loved it. Great for company with grilled chicken on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States