Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
BLAND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I screwed up the recipe by letting the sauce sit for a few extra minutes and reheating instead of serving immediately because it was a secret surprise dinner and the guest of honor was late! So the sauce got very thick and chalky. But I could tell it had the potential to be very good if I hadn't messed up! 2nd time will hopefully be better cause the boyfriend loved the whole dish and wants me to make it again! Also, I used minced garlic instead of garlic cloves. And I served it with Lemon grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Best alfredo sauce out there! tips : 5 cloves of garlic is a bit strong... i cooked 4 cloves in the butter, as directed, but before pouring in the cream, I removed the garlic by passing the metled butter through a cheese cloth. Also, using salted butter makes it a bit too salty, so next time i would use half salted butter and the other half unsalted.. or just use unsalted butter and add salt later. Make sure to shred well the parmesan cheese (food processor works best) or the sauce will have clumps. I also like to add a bit of white wine for a more "refined" taste (about 1/4 cup) enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I made this recipe for my husband on Valentine's Day. It was very tasty! The only thing I didn't like was how little sauce their was when you followed the recipe exactly. I would definitely suggest doubling the recipe for the sauce because it wasn't enough for even two people. Check out my pictures this recipe and the romantic table I set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
WOW! This was exactly what I had been looking for. Fettuccine Alfredo is my favorite dish, and this is just as good as one of my favorite restaurants'. The only thing I added was red pepper flakes for a little pazazz. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe was great! Prepared it just as the recipe said and thought it was really good. I added some spinach that was sauted in olive oil to the sauce at the very end and added the sauce to the pasta to mix and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Very good my entire family likes this even my picky 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Loder Claunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Beginners this is an excellent recipe to try, not tough at all and delicious. I felt the sauce was a bit greasy, recipe calls for half cup of butter (1 stick), I recommend trying it with ¾ of a stick, rather than the whole stick, maybe add a tiny bit of milk to make up for the difference. I made this recipe for 4 on New Year’s Eve and was a big hit, also made Stuffed Pork Chops (Gouda Cheese and Bacon) from this site to go with, excellent compliment. Check out that recipe as well and read my review for a tip with that. Happy New Yr’s ’08, and happy cooking…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This is the best recipe ever! It is soooo yummy! I make it all the time. I like to put a little extra garlic in it though because i love garlic!!! Usually I just like to make treats and yummy stuff like that but this recipe is so good I like to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
My family, ages 2-35 loved this recipe! I had prepared an alfredo sauce a while ago that had an egg in the recipe and my family and I loved it. Unfortunately, I lost the recipe(sticky fingered 2yr. old!) I was thrilled to find this recipe and try it. Will keep this one handy as I expect to use it over and over again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States