Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Amazing!! I love fettuccine alfredo, and this was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This recipe was great! I grated the garlic cloves, used fresh parsley, and used about 1 and 3/4 cups of the Parmesan cheese (Frigo brand- good inexpensive cheese). After adding the first cup of cheese, I slowly added the second cup and stopped it at 3/4 because the sauce was getting too thick. I added grilled chicken (salt and pepper the chicken and grilled it) and fresh steamed broccoli. I gave this a 4 because it was a little too rich for me, but my entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I didn't find the garlic overpowering like others did--maybe this is because I had some smaller cloves mixed in with big ones. Use your own discretion there. My sauce also separated a little, but not enough to ruin the taste. I'll definitely be making this one again--it was well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I followed the recipe for the most part. I used margarine instead of butter and I added an extra 1/4cup of heavy cream. I also used fresh parsley instead of dried. I baked asparagus and mushrooms in lemon juice, salt, pepper, and olive oil at 400 for about 15 minutes and added them before serving. I think this recipe was really good, but the amount of garlic is a bit much. Maybe 3 or 4 cloves would be good. Also, it was a bit salty, but I think that might have been due to my addition of salt on the vegetables. All in all, very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarwaffle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe, but it is my first time making alfredo sauce so I cannot compare it to other alfredo recipes. First I doubled the recipe, I made some changes, I used a fresh grated mix of cheeses (asiago, romano and parmesan) rather than just parmesan and I used fresh parsley. I also added shrimp and peas at the end. It was very good, I think I'll stick with this recipe for my alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
It was great...I used cheap parmesan ... already grated (in a can)...sure it was a little lumpy but it still tasted great...the whole family loved it....next time I will try with the refrigerated parmesan and see how that tastes....anyway we loved it...so easy to make and soooooo nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
BLAND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I screwed up the recipe by letting the sauce sit for a few extra minutes and reheating instead of serving immediately because it was a secret surprise dinner and the guest of honor was late! So the sauce got very thick and chalky. But I could tell it had the potential to be very good if I hadn't messed up! 2nd time will hopefully be better cause the boyfriend loved the whole dish and wants me to make it again! Also, I used minced garlic instead of garlic cloves. And I served it with Lemon grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Best alfredo sauce out there! tips : 5 cloves of garlic is a bit strong... i cooked 4 cloves in the butter, as directed, but before pouring in the cream, I removed the garlic by passing the metled butter through a cheese cloth. Also, using salted butter makes it a bit too salty, so next time i would use half salted butter and the other half unsalted.. or just use unsalted butter and add salt later. Make sure to shred well the parmesan cheese (food processor works best) or the sauce will have clumps. I also like to add a bit of white wine for a more "refined" taste (about 1/4 cup) enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I made this recipe for my husband on Valentine's Day. It was very tasty! The only thing I didn't like was how little sauce their was when you followed the recipe exactly. I would definitely suggest doubling the recipe for the sauce because it wasn't enough for even two people. Check out my pictures this recipe and the romantic table I set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States