Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Best alfredo sauce I have made to date 09/06/08
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Delicious! My husband said it was one of the best sauces that he had ever had. I did make it with chicken as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Will try next time with better cheese! Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was super easy and great! I added fresh parsley instead of dried and garnished with fresh basil from my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Wow. What a flavour sensation! Couldn't bear to use cream, so I substituted light cream. Store was out of all but Kraft parmesan so I used the whole jar and it was fine, so fresh grated must be even better. VERY rich! Added shrimp and it was great. A real keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Okay by far the best alfredo sauce I have had...better then the restaurant kind. I made this for my husband last night and WOW i was so surprise and my husband who is a very picky eater LOVE it.I am so Happy with it...My husband even said we can make this every week since he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This Fettucine Alfredo stole the show at dinner last week..I am about to make it again! The only thing is I gave it 4 stars, because it has nothing like chicken or shrimp or anything in it...but if you put that in it...this dish is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaunabphillips
Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
The 5 cloves of garlic make this recipe! Unlike some of the other reviewers I didn't find it overpowering at all. I rated this recipe a 4-star because the sauce was a bit runny. Next time I will heat all of the whipping cream at the same time, and then pull out a small amount to warm the egg. It also needs salt and pepper. I ended up adding about 3/4 tsp. of salt and 1/4 tsp. of pepper, and that enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Absolutely amazing! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. My husband isn't a big fan of creamy sauces but he almost drank this stuff. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Wonderful! Simple to prepare and oh so rich! A little too much garlic for us, but great otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States