Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This fettuccine alfredo was great. I added a tad bit of garlic salt, which actually sent it right over the edge for saltiness - next time I'll just stick to the recipe. I added steamed broccoli and grilled boneless chicken to mine and it was delicious! The consistency of the sauce was perfect, and it was bursting with garlicky goodness. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
We don't usually eat this rich of fare so I may not be the best person to review this, but we love this as a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I liked this recipe but my husband said it wasn't cheesy enough. I might try it again with more Parmesan. If you shred your own Parmesan cheese, make sure you do it ahead of time! I thought I could do it while an earlier step was cooking, but this recipe is very quick, so I didn't have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
fabulous-look no further!!!!!! Make sure you use freash parmesan, expensive, but well worth it!!! I've made it three times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by withHisgrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
this was easy and great! my family gobbled it up. we grilled some chicken breasts, steamed some broccoli and tossed it with pasta and the sauce. it will be on our table again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Excellent. It is really important to serve immediately. We had a delay in serving time and it was not as good as when it was first done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Oh my goodness...this makes the most amazing alfredo sauce. So creamy and rich. I used a mixture of romano, asiago, and parmesan cheese and used a little less than called for. I also added a sprinkling of red pepper flakes to break up some of the richness of the sauce. I thought I was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This turned out horrible! I probably did something wrong since everyone else's dish turned out nice and creamy. My sauce curdled so badly..I think it was because i didn't turn the heat low enough or maybe it was just the egg. I ended up with globs of cheese and a pool of butter on the bottom of my dish. I think I will just stick to the alfredo sauces I normally buy in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This sauce was awesome!! I used regular whipping cream instead of heaving whipping cream and it still came out great. I served it with penne pasta as a side dish with my chicken parmesan dinner, it was a hit!! No comparison to those nasty jar sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Wow, I was so impressed with myself after I made this. It tasted better than some restaurant alfredo sauces I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States