Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Wow! Really rich, mine came out way too thick or I would have given it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
best alfredo sauce yet. Only change was to add some white pepper, other than that, fabulous "as-is"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
ABSOLUTELY the best Alfredo Sauce. Got rave reviews from family. I used it on ravioli and it stayed creamy and delicious. Most alfredo sauces absorb into pasta and makes a clump, but this recipe stayed creamy. Used 4 cloves of garlic and it was just right. SUPER! Thanks for a keeper. No need to look further for a recipe for alfredo sauce!!! I think I'd like to try it with crumbled cooked sausage next. UMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was my first attempt at making Alfredo and this is the only one I will ever make. I followed the recipe exactly as printed. I had three kids for supper and all three had more than one serving. Your kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Don't leave the sauce on the stove once the cheese melts, if you do it'll separate. Mine was smooth and creamy, but I left it on the burner to see if it would thicken a little more, and instead it separated!;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe is "to die for"! Rivals some restaurants Alfredo sauces. Make your own adjustments if you like, but the sauce turns out great if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Overacheiver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was really good and very easy. I had a hard time picking from all the recipes for Alfredo sauce (it was my first time making sauce instead of buying a jar of it) but I am glad I picked this one. Will never buy store brand again, this was so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
WONDERFUL! very easy to make...get all the ingrediants together first...then start it. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The perfect fettuccine! Topped it off with chicken and it was amazing! Once refrigerated, though, the sauce sticks to the noodles and when I microwaved to reaheat it didn't turn back into the original delicious sauce but a melty cheese coating, which was kind of strange but also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
My kids loved this recipe. I added garlic seasoned grilled chicken breasts and it was a perfect main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States