Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was so easy! I think that the hardest part was grading the cheese, but what a turn out! I was sooo impressed and my family was also. Defiantly will make this again and not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelwad
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I've tried a bunch of different fettuccine alfredo recipes, this one is the best. It tastes like it could have come from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina C
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I stumbled upon this recipe when I first started cooking and it has been go-to alfredo for the past six years. I don't change a thing to the recipe; it is very garlicky, but I happen to love garlic and did not find it cumbersome. The sauce does separate pretty easily if it sits for too long though so make sure to serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great. a little lumpy, because i used the ones that already come grated but still delicious! very cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeychild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Absolutly the best! I'm not a big alfredo fan, but this recipe changed my mind. I did add Tuna so there was some protein. We loved it...even my 3 and 4 year olds loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is the best recipe I have found!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Excellent flavor, superb consistency. I had to add some fresh black pepper, just because I love it. Everyone ate it up, and gained 10 pounds doing it. Worth every second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Awesome!! I have never made this before last night. I will be making it again!! My hole family loved it. Just didn't use so much garlic and next time won't use so much cheese. Other than that I can compare it to My fav. from Olive Garden!! Not much of a defferance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallyrenee98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I used fresh parmesan, which was labor-intensive, but a must. I also used fresh fettuccine, which is a must for our family. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was excellent! Just a note, I used half and half cream and becel to try and cut down on the fat a little, and so if it still tasted this good I can't even imagine how good it would taste with the real thing! This is going to be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States