Fettuccine Alfredo V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Pretty good. It was creamy and the butter didn't separate out after it sat a few minutes. Next time I'll use 8 or 9 oz of pasta instead of 10 so it is a little more saucy. Served with grilled chicken on top. My toddler gobbled it up! Also, I ladled in some of the pasta boiled water into serving bowls to warm them up while I finished cooking so the pasta didn't cool off as fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
With so many rave reviews I thought this was a winner but, I didn't care for this alfredo recipe. It wasn't bad but is wasn't good. This recipe calls for too much garlic that I think overpowered the dish. Also, the amount of cheese was to much. The sauce never completely got smooth so there was a gritty texture with every bit. And yes I did use parmesean reggiano in the triangle form. Maybe I didn't cook it long enough but I could taste the egg in my sauce. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. Careful, it is really rich (fogedabout calories!) but this is just the taste I was looking for. I wish I would have cut the recipe in half as it was way too much. I used canned, grated parmesian/asiago & it was a bit too salty but quite cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Really good. Really creamy. My husband and wants to make again.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
My 5 year old daughter loves fettucinne alfredo and said this was the best I had made. I added chicken and broccoli. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was so easy! I think that the hardest part was grading the cheese, but what a turn out! I was sooo impressed and my family was also. Defiantly will make this again and not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelwad
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I've tried a bunch of different fettuccine alfredo recipes, this one is the best. It tastes like it could have come from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina C
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I stumbled upon this recipe when I first started cooking and it has been go-to alfredo for the past six years. I don't change a thing to the recipe; it is very garlicky, but I happen to love garlic and did not find it cumbersome. The sauce does separate pretty easily if it sits for too long though so make sure to serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great. a little lumpy, because i used the ones that already come grated but still delicious! very cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeychild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Absolutly the best! I'm not a big alfredo fan, but this recipe changed my mind. I did add Tuna so there was some protein. We loved it...even my 3 and 4 year olds loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States