Fettuccine Alfredo III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Simple and delicious. My kids love this and so do my husband and I. This is great with a salad and garlic bread on a night when we need a fast and easy dinner. Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This recipe is so simple that I can actually make it in less than an hour and still do all my work! My sisters loved the recipe as well! Although the amount of butter that I place is way too buttery, I can say that it still tastes good... I haven't tried it with fettucini yet, but I can say that it tastes good with angel hair pasta, cheese (not parmesan) and lots of pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Really easy and really tasty. I added shrimp and broccoli to it and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. I have made it for years with these changes. 2 tbsp. butter 1 lb. sliced fresh mushrooms 1/2 c. dry white wine 2 tbsp. chopped parsley 1/2 c. chicken stock 8 slices thinly sliced ham, cut in strips 2 c. whipping cream 1 lb. spinach fettuccine 1/2 c. Parmesan cheese Heat butter, saute mushrooms until soft. Add wine and parsley and simmer until all liquid has evaporated. Add chicken stock and bring to a boil, allow to reduce until slightly thickened. Add cream and ham, boil until reduced to half original amount. Add sauce to cooked pasta and toss. Add cheese and toss again. Salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I don't use quite as much butter and I add extra cheese, but the simplicity of this dish is amazing. Fresh cracked pepper is a must. The burst of flavor you get when you crunch down on the peppercorn pieces is so satisfying. This is a regular dish at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
My hubby is a HUGE alfredo fan and he says that this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This is alfredo as it was invented in Rome in 1914, by Alfredo Di Lelio, not what has become popularly known as alfredo in America with the addition of cream. Italian American alfredo would be more like fettucine alla panna or alla crema. Kudos to this memeber for putting the true Alfredo in the recipe index.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This is an excellent way to prepare fettuccine alfredo. I would definitely recommend that you use real butter and do not substitute with margarine because it will not taste the same. Also, make sure that you are using freshly grated parmesan cheese. Reserve the pasta water while draining and then add the butter to the noodles and toss together until it melts. Then add your parmesan and a little bit of the reserved pasta water as it will give the alfredo a nice creamy texture without the need to add heavy cream. Sprinkle the top with some more freshly grated parmesan and fresh ground pepper and it tastes fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I loved this recipe. I do like my alfredo a litle creamy, though. So I added equal amounts of flour and butter and a little cream before adding most of the cheese to the mix. I also tossed my noodles separetly in some hot olive oil instead of the butter. Family said it was delicious! I think I'll try it unaltered next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is better with much less butter, maybe 1/4 cup, 2/3 cup parmesan cheese and lots of water from boiling the pasta, as needed. This is the original alfredo sauce, I was there. JK ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States