Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Cream cheese is a great cheat! This sauce was not grainy and turned out beautifully. I added more grated parmesan to suit my taste (prob 1c total), plus a handful or two of chopped frozen spinach (defrosted). I put the spinach in the sauce about 5min before serving. The spinach gave it a beautiful color and texture. No white pepper or nutmeg, just black pepper as that's what i had. Hubby loved it too! Easily reheats with a splash of half and half. Consider your own mix-ins like mushrooms, yellow squash, peas and pancetta (carbonara substitute), etc. Skeptics--you'll be glad you made this cream cheese cheat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was absolutely amazing for being so easy. The only thing I did differently was leave out the nutmeg... only because I forgot. Next time I will add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very Good. No need for the nutmeg or white pepper. I was also out of garlic too. I mixed cream cheese, butter, and Parmesan cheese in pan with a whisk until melted. Then added to noodles. Good flavor and not gritty. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Just used the Alfredo sauce and loved it. I used Neufchatel instead of cream cheese and only 3 Tbsp of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
So good!My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmdillard
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Easy to make and tastes great! Have made several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Pretty good but a tad bland. I used real parmesan from a block to add some flavor but next time I will use more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I added some grilled chicken to this recipe. It was a croud pleaser in my house! One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was very easy to make and I thought it was very tasty. This recipe was far better than jar sauces that you can buy at the store. This is my new go to recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by techgirl628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States