Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
So good!My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmdillard
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Easy to make and tastes great! Have made several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was absolutely amazing for being so easy. The only thing I did differently was leave out the nutmeg... only because I forgot. Next time I will add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Pretty good but a tad bland. I used real parmesan from a block to add some flavor but next time I will use more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I added some grilled chicken to this recipe. It was a croud pleaser in my house! One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was very easy to make and I thought it was very tasty. This recipe was far better than jar sauces that you can buy at the store. This is my new go to recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by techgirl628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Cream cheese is a great cheat! This sauce was not grainy and turned out beautifully. I added more grated parmesan to suit my taste (prob 1c total), plus a handful or two of chopped frozen spinach (defrosted). I put the spinach in the sauce about 5min before serving. The spinach gave it a beautiful color and texture. No white pepper or nutmeg, just black pepper as that's what i had. Hubby loved it too! Easily reheats with a splash of half and half. Consider your own mix-ins like mushrooms, yellow squash, peas and pancetta (carbonara substitute), etc. Skeptics--you'll be glad you made this cream cheese cheat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very Good. No need for the nutmeg or white pepper. I was also out of garlic too. I mixed cream cheese, butter, and Parmesan cheese in pan with a whisk until melted. Then added to noodles. Good flavor and not gritty. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Just used the Alfredo sauce and loved it. I used Neufchatel instead of cream cheese and only 3 Tbsp of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States