Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
My family loves this recipe. It is so quick to make and the taste is amazing. To "jazz" it up, we always add crisp-fried bacon, and sometime we grill chicken breasts or saute shrimp to go on top. This is easy enough to make on busy school nights, but can be fancy enough to serve to guests. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I was a little hesitant to try, but needed a fast recipe. Glad I tried it - everyone loved it and so simple. Leftovers are also great; just add a little milk. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Myers Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This was very good and fairly easy to prepare except my husband and I both agreed that the sauce was a little too thick and cheesy so I will most likely add more milk and less cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This recipe is nearly perfect. I added a litle garlic powder salt and pepper and a few broccoli florets and there was my dinner. Its quick easy and taste really well. This ones a keeper. Might I add im a horrible cooker but pulled this one off really well!!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
very easy ! very good ! I added shrimp and Broccoli at the end to kick up a notch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Excellent Alfredo recipe- very easy and very good! Use it in a veggie lasagna for a different twist, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
the sauce for this recipe came out a little thick, yet was still amazing. next time i think we're going to increase the amount of milk to thin out the sauce a little. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
YUMMY! I loved it. Although I added a little tiny bit of light whipping cream to make it more rich. And a bit more a parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ekalaka, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This alfredo sauce came out awesome! I'm pretty green when it comes to the kitchen, but I combined this with a seafood medley I had and it came out delicious! Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a great and easy fettuccine alfredo recipe. No changes needed. (Don't let the photo with the shrimp and vegetables mislead you.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States