Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was SO good and SO easy!!!!! I tripled the recipe for 16 oz. of pasta and I think it was a little too much but the flavor/taste was amazing. Even BOTH of my teens loved it (THAT doesn't happen often - LOL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Favorite of my husband and teenage son. Very creamy, my son even commented that leftovers reheat better than other recipes (the alfredo sauce doesn't separate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was good even with some lighter touches. I used lite cream cheese, less than 2T butter and added another 1/4C of milk(I used skim). It was very creamy and easy sauce even using "shaker" parmesan. I served this with meatballs, wilted spinach and grape tomatoes to turn it into a balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
A quick and easy easy base for alfredo! *Definitely* use butter and not margarine, otherwise it will have a gross aftertaste. You also don't need as much butter as the recipe calls for, I used a little less. I sauteed some mushrooms and garlic in the butter before adding the milk and it came out DELICIOUS! I used more parmesan cheese than the recipe called for because.. why not! Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Not a drop left!!! So creamy and SUPER easy!!! I did need to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
So good and so easy! The sauce does need a little more milk to smooth it out, but even without doing this it is sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! I made the sauce first, and I didnt want to wait for the pasta to finish cooking to eat it. SO GOOD. Can I give this 10 stars??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andie_p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great base for an Alfredo sauce. I wanted to incorporate chicken, so I first sauteed 1/2 and onion in butter. Then added raw cubed chicken breast. Let them cook for about 5 min at a medium heat. Then added the remainder of the ingredients as per recipe. I doubled the recipe. I also added oregano and garlic powder. I brought it up to a slow boil and then let it simmer for about 15 min. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Loved this and it was so easy. I used Fresh parmesan and black pepper instead of white. Great taste but the consistency was a little thick so, i would definitely add more milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe!! I added some sauted garlic and lawrys salt and put it over protein noodles and steamed some peas to go with it and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States