Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe!! I added some sauted garlic and lawrys salt and put it over protein noodles and steamed some peas to go with it and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great base for an Alfredo sauce. I wanted to incorporate chicken, so I first sauteed 1/2 and onion in butter. Then added raw cubed chicken breast. Let them cook for about 5 min at a medium heat. Then added the remainder of the ingredients as per recipe. I doubled the recipe. I also added oregano and garlic powder. I brought it up to a slow boil and then let it simmer for about 15 min. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This alfredo sauce came out awesome! I'm pretty green when it comes to the kitchen, but I combined this with a seafood medley I had and it came out delicious! Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Easy and good! My children ate it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Loved this and it was so easy. I used Fresh parmesan and black pepper instead of white. Great taste but the consistency was a little thick so, i would definitely add more milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This recipe is nearly perfect. I added a litle garlic powder salt and pepper and a few broccoli florets and there was my dinner. Its quick easy and taste really well. This ones a keeper. Might I add im a horrible cooker but pulled this one off really well!!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
very easy ! very good ! I added shrimp and Broccoli at the end to kick up a notch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Excellent Alfredo recipe- very easy and very good! Use it in a veggie lasagna for a different twist, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
YUMMY! I loved it. Although I added a little tiny bit of light whipping cream to make it more rich. And a bit more a parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ekalaka, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a great and easy fettuccine alfredo recipe. No changes needed. (Don't let the photo with the shrimp and vegetables mislead you.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States