Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This was very good and fairly easy to prepare except my husband and I both agreed that the sauce was a little too thick and cheesy so I will most likely add more milk and less cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This recipe is nearly perfect. I added a litle garlic powder salt and pepper and a few broccoli florets and there was my dinner. Its quick easy and taste really well. This ones a keeper. Might I add im a horrible cooker but pulled this one off really well!!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is awesome! Don't screw up and put the wrong kind of parmesan cheese on like I did the first time! Its the kind you put on pizza, not ceaser salads. I double the sauce and only about 1.5 the amount of noodles. Follow directions to a T except I do add about 1/4 cup more milk in small amounts to get the consistency I want. I have screwed up making alfredo so many times before, but this super easy and delicous. Got the boyfriend stamp of approval, too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great base for an Alfredo sauce. I wanted to incorporate chicken, so I first sauteed 1/2 and onion in butter. Then added raw cubed chicken breast. Let them cook for about 5 min at a medium heat. Then added the remainder of the ingredients as per recipe. I doubled the recipe. I also added oregano and garlic powder. I brought it up to a slow boil and then let it simmer for about 15 min. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was good even with some lighter touches. I used lite cream cheese, less than 2T butter and added another 1/4C of milk(I used skim). It was very creamy and easy sauce even using "shaker" parmesan. I served this with meatballs, wilted spinach and grape tomatoes to turn it into a balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
My family loves this recipe. It is so quick to make and the taste is amazing. To "jazz" it up, we always add crisp-fried bacon, and sometime we grill chicken breasts or saute shrimp to go on top. This is easy enough to make on busy school nights, but can be fancy enough to serve to guests. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I was a little hesitant to try, but needed a fast recipe. Glad I tried it - everyone loved it and so simple. Leftovers are also great; just add a little milk. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Favorite of my husband and teenage son. Very creamy, my son even commented that leftovers reheat better than other recipes (the alfredo sauce doesn't separate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I added salt, pepper, and garlic powder. In addition, I used fresh parmesan cheese instead of the powdered stuff and I used unsweetened rice milk instead of regular milk. The flavor was really good. I especially loved the fresh parmesan flavor. The sauce was a little thick, but nothing that some additional milk didn't fix. I will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteHeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was SO good and SO easy!!!!! I tripled the recipe for 16 oz. of pasta and I think it was a little too much but the flavor/taste was amazing. Even BOTH of my teens loved it (THAT doesn't happen often - LOL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States