Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Mine was too thick as the recipe was written...I had to thin it with water from the cooked pasta to keep it from becoming a gloppy mess. I also think it could use some garlic, which is easily added while you melt the butter. Despite those minor flaws, it's simple to prepare and the taste is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We had leftover chicken and my husband wanted chicken alfredo. We usually buy the jar kind, but I really don't like it (too salty and phony tasting), so thought I'd try this recipe. We had chicken alfredo with this sauce for dinner last night and it was fantastic! As other readers mentioned, we added a little extra milk and the consistency was perfect. Thanks for a great, easy recipe that can be put together in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I added salt, pepper, and garlic powder. In addition, I used fresh parmesan cheese instead of the powdered stuff and I used unsweetened rice milk instead of regular milk. The flavor was really good. I especially loved the fresh parmesan flavor. The sauce was a little thick, but nothing that some additional milk didn't fix. I will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteHeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
For a 5 ingredient sauce, consisting of kitchen staples, this Alfredo is great! The only change I made was adding a pinch of garlic powder. I also used reduced-fat cream cheese, and it turned out perfectly fine. I served it with blackened chicken, and got great reviews from the roommates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is awesome! Don't screw up and put the wrong kind of parmesan cheese on like I did the first time! Its the kind you put on pizza, not ceaser salads. I double the sauce and only about 1.5 the amount of noodles. Follow directions to a T except I do add about 1/4 cup more milk in small amounts to get the consistency I want. I have screwed up making alfredo so many times before, but this super easy and delicous. Got the boyfriend stamp of approval, too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
LOVED this!! I doubled the recipe and added 1 cup of milk. Very easy and tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was very good! I subbed half & half for the milk because I had a huge carton that needed to be used up. I ended up quadrupling the milk(half & half) because this sauce was sooooo thick. Def, could've thinned out more & still had a super thick sauce but I was afraid the flavor would be bland then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was good, but I cut the butter down to 3 tablespoons and added a full cup of milk instead of just 1/4. Also in a pinch black pepper works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
It was alright but too thick. I had to add more milk and cheese. I don't think I really liked the flavor of the cream cheese. It was a lot better after I added more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Easy and good! My children ate it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States