Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was SO good and SO easy!!!!! I tripled the recipe for 16 oz. of pasta and I think it was a little too much but the flavor/taste was amazing. Even BOTH of my teens loved it (THAT doesn't happen often - LOL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Favorite of my husband and teenage son. Very creamy, my son even commented that leftovers reheat better than other recipes (the alfredo sauce doesn't separate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was good even with some lighter touches. I used lite cream cheese, less than 2T butter and added another 1/4C of milk(I used skim). It was very creamy and easy sauce even using "shaker" parmesan. I served this with meatballs, wilted spinach and grape tomatoes to turn it into a balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
A quick and easy easy base for alfredo! *Definitely* use butter and not margarine, otherwise it will have a gross aftertaste. You also don't need as much butter as the recipe calls for, I used a little less. I sauteed some mushrooms and garlic in the butter before adding the milk and it came out DELICIOUS! I used more parmesan cheese than the recipe called for because.. why not! Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Not a drop left!!! So creamy and SUPER easy!!! I did need to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
So good and so easy! The sauce does need a little more milk to smooth it out, but even without doing this it is sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! I made the sauce first, and I didnt want to wait for the pasta to finish cooking to eat it. SO GOOD. Can I give this 10 stars??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andie_p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great base for an Alfredo sauce. I wanted to incorporate chicken, so I first sauteed 1/2 and onion in butter. Then added raw cubed chicken breast. Let them cook for about 5 min at a medium heat. Then added the remainder of the ingredients as per recipe. I doubled the recipe. I also added oregano and garlic powder. I brought it up to a slow boil and then let it simmer for about 15 min. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Loved this and it was so easy. I used Fresh parmesan and black pepper instead of white. Great taste but the consistency was a little thick so, i would definitely add more milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe!! I added some sauted garlic and lawrys salt and put it over protein noodles and steamed some peas to go with it and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States