Feta and Turkey Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Excellent, and contrary to what others may say, pretty easy to throw together. I left out the fennel seeds and replaced the feta with a smaller amount of shredded sharp cheese because that is what I had. Already planned to make this again. It will make more filling than 6 peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was a fairly easy recipe for a weeknight dinner. I didn't have fennel and I should have used more rosemary and thyme to compensate. I used more cheese than the recipe called for and I will make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I like this new version of Stuffed Green Peppers. All the spices give it great flavor along with the feta. I will definitley make this one again. So easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Latham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Thought this was delicious! Made it more healthy & tastier by: Reducing olive oil to 1 tbsp. Adding 2 cloves garlic (minced) with onion Replacing water with low sodium chicken broth Removing corn Replacing diced tomatoes with fresh sliced grape tomatoes (about 20) Removing fennel/ replaced with 1/2 tsp. of cumin Added large bunch of fresh chopped basil Replaced white rice with brown rice (meant adding at that point 2 cups of chicken broth & simmering 45 min in total vs. 15) Removing bbq sauce. To speed up time that I lost from changing rice, I cooked at 350 convection roast for 30 min. Turned out perfect & I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Awesome!! I skipped the oil & fennel, doubled the rosemary & thyme. Also did 1 cup of rice. This is so good!! The feta is a definite must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I cut the recipe down to serve two people. And left out the seasonings except the fennel seed. I thought it was great but my hubby didn't like it at all. He has no taste :)I got two servings of it that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Excellent flavors! I cut up the green peppers and placed them at the bottom of the dish, then added everything else on top. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was a great alternative to the traditional stuffed peppers. My husband doesn't eat tomatoes or tomato sauce. This was an excellent Tex-Mex style dinner. I used cheddar cheese because that is what I had at home. I also added black beans in addition. It was WONDERFUL and my husband LOVED it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was EXCellant! We LOVED it and I did not change a thing!! YUMMY I will definately make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Wow these may be the best Stuffed Peppers I've ever found! I changed 2 things, I used red peppers instead of green (taste preference...) and I didn't use the fennel seeds. Not because I didn't want to... I couldn't find them anywhere! The pepper stuffing is outstanding, you almost don't need the peppers! It makes for a great stew. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States