Feta and Turkey Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was a great alternative to the traditional stuffed peppers. My husband doesn't eat tomatoes or tomato sauce. This was an excellent Tex-Mex style dinner. I used cheddar cheese because that is what I had at home. I also added black beans in addition. It was WONDERFUL and my husband LOVED it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I couldn't bring myself to add BBQ sauce because the thought of BBQ sauce and feta was just too weird for me me so I made them more Italian flavored by leaving out the BBQ sauce and corn. I used fresh tomatoes so the liquid from cooking the tomatoes down was plenty to keep the turkey from drying it. I also added chopped brown mushrooms, fennel, fresh Italian parsley, thyme, and red pepper flakes. Just prior to baking I pressed a ball of mozzarella into the middle for a little cheesy surprise. I would definitely make them the same way because they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very good! The ingredients all came together nicely. I did make a handful of changes. I left out the corn and replaced it with chopped fresh mushrooms. Added garlic salt and a couple tablespoons of worcestershire to season the ground turkey. I also went with a half cup of rice and probably could have gone to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NainInCandia
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great change up from your usual stuffed green pepper. I especially loved the herbs in this recipe. The fennel seed makes a pleasing taste along with the rosemary and the thyme. I did not add the corn and it was not missed. Actually had corn on the side. I used 2 cans of healthy tomato soup and added some steak sauce to that and mixed it. It made a great sauce to put over the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Excellent flavors! I cut up the green peppers and placed them at the bottom of the dish, then added everything else on top. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I cut the recipe down to serve two people. And left out the seasonings except the fennel seed. I thought it was great but my hubby didn't like it at all. He has no taste :)I got two servings of it that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Awesome!! I skipped the oil & fennel, doubled the rosemary & thyme. Also did 1 cup of rice. This is so good!! The feta is a definite must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
made it a little spicy but otherwise as written. it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I tried this last night for the first time. the feta smelled amazing when it was cooking. I think next time I would add a little garlic (just because I am a garlic fan and I think it would add a good taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Thought this was delicious! Made it more healthy & tastier by: Reducing olive oil to 1 tbsp. Adding 2 cloves garlic (minced) with onion Replacing water with low sodium chicken broth Removing corn Replacing diced tomatoes with fresh sliced grape tomatoes (about 20) Removing fennel/ replaced with 1/2 tsp. of cumin Added large bunch of fresh chopped basil Replaced white rice with brown rice (meant adding at that point 2 cups of chicken broth & simmering 45 min in total vs. 15) Removing bbq sauce. To speed up time that I lost from changing rice, I cooked at 350 convection roast for 30 min. Turned out perfect & I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States