Feta and Turkey Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
We really liked this! I used chicken broth and brown rice. And I always drop the cleaned green peppers in boiling salted water for a minute and drain them before stuffing. The sweet and smokey BBQ sauce really made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Not at all a fan of fennel. Pretty decent other than that, but I cannot get past that flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Fabulous alternative to peppers stuffed with meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Wow these may be the best Stuffed Peppers I've ever found! I changed 2 things, I used red peppers instead of green (taste preference...) and I didn't use the fennel seeds. Not because I didn't want to... I couldn't find them anywhere! The pepper stuffing is outstanding, you almost don't need the peppers! It makes for a great stew. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was EXCellant! We LOVED it and I did not change a thing!! YUMMY I will definately make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was a great alternative to the traditional stuffed peppers. My husband doesn't eat tomatoes or tomato sauce. This was an excellent Tex-Mex style dinner. I used cheddar cheese because that is what I had at home. I also added black beans in addition. It was WONDERFUL and my husband LOVED it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I couldn't bring myself to add BBQ sauce because the thought of BBQ sauce and feta was just too weird for me me so I made them more Italian flavored by leaving out the BBQ sauce and corn. I used fresh tomatoes so the liquid from cooking the tomatoes down was plenty to keep the turkey from drying it. I also added chopped brown mushrooms, fennel, fresh Italian parsley, thyme, and red pepper flakes. Just prior to baking I pressed a ball of mozzarella into the middle for a little cheesy surprise. I would definitely make them the same way because they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very good! The ingredients all came together nicely. I did make a handful of changes. I left out the corn and replaced it with chopped fresh mushrooms. Added garlic salt and a couple tablespoons of worcestershire to season the ground turkey. I also went with a half cup of rice and probably could have gone to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NainInCandia
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great change up from your usual stuffed green pepper. I especially loved the herbs in this recipe. The fennel seed makes a pleasing taste along with the rosemary and the thyme. I did not add the corn and it was not missed. Actually had corn on the side. I used 2 cans of healthy tomato soup and added some steak sauce to that and mixed it. It made a great sauce to put over the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Excellent flavors! I cut up the green peppers and placed them at the bottom of the dish, then added everything else on top. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States