Feta and Turkey Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Fantastic! This was fun to make and so beautiful to serve! The turkey makes it more healthy and I love the variety of veggies, rice and sauce! I was hesitant about the BBQ sauce but it really brought everything together! The feta cheese is a bonus! Even our daughter ate a whole one (she is age 8) and I sent some to my parents, too. I was hesitant about the amount of fennel seeds but in the end, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is a great healthy alternative to traditional stuffed peppers. The flavors are great together and everyone at the table asked for more. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was so delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (except that I used red, yellow, and orange peppers, not green) and my husband and I both agree that this one goes in our "Favorites" recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was surprisingly wonderful and a big hit. I was nervous to add the BBQ sauce, but it made the flavor really delicious. I used chicken broth instead of water, left out the fennel and used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I also added a 1/3 cup of quinoa, which in hind site wasn't necessary. I particularly liked that the peppers weren't par boiled first. They were cooked perfectly. I also added I little more feta to the top and only cooked for 30 mins. Served with steamed broccoli and a fresh garden salad. Divine! Great recipe, I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Green

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I very seldom follow recipes exactly but I thought for a change I would. I should have stuck with my instinct and not added the fennel, this spice has a very distinct taste and for us did not suit the type of dish it was going into. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe states and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I think this is a really really good, fun and easy recipe. Easy to follow the directions, time consuming yes, but anything worth waiting for is! Simply delicious! Everyone at work the next day was jealous of my left overs! I couldn't find any fennel so I didn't add it. I did add 2 tbl. of Liquid Aminos (soy sauce substitute) b/c i put liquid aminos in/on everything! My boyfriend had leftovers and shared them with his boss, who then made the same recipe! Good job, lots of us will be making and enjoying this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dansville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
We really liked this! I used chicken broth and brown rice. And I always drop the cleaned green peppers in boiling salted water for a minute and drain them before stuffing. The sweet and smokey BBQ sauce really made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Not at all a fan of fennel. Pretty decent other than that, but I cannot get past that flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States