Feta and Turkey Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes on the site and my boyfriend begs me to make it. :) I omit the onion when making it for him. Otherwise, I don't change a thing. So amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Loved it. Did not change a thing other than maybe bit more feta. Live the fennel flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Anton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Trying to eat healthier and since I usually stuff my peppers with sausage I decided to try this recipe. I made very few changes. I added a few cloves of chopped garlic because I love garlic. I used Italian seasoning instead of the thyme, rosemary and fennel seeds. I added a little cayenne pepper. I omitted the corn as it just didn't sound good to me. I was going to omit the barbecue sauce simply because so many reviewers did but I came across a review that said the barbecue sauce made the dish so at the last minute I added it. I thought the barbecue sauce added a nice touch. I prepared a tomato sauce with a little garlic and Parmesan cheese to pour over the peppers before serving. They were delicious. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This sooooo good, just the way the recipe is! I know feta and bbq sauce sound like strange additions but they are perfect, giving the filing a sweet tang. I've also made this as a soup by adding pepper slices and either chicken or beef broth to the filling mixture and letting it simmer for 15-20 min. more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Amazing!!! This is the first time I made this and I made a few changes... I used basil oregano diced tomatoes which added extra flavor, I did not use the barbecue sauce and instead of cooking the rice in the pan i added precooked brown rice (omitting the extra water). I added a heaping pile of finely chopped spinach as well. I thought the turkey mixture could use a little more flavor so i added a generous amount of garlic powder. Absolutely amazing everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It was ok, but just not my cup of tea. My husband and I both thought it was a bit bland except for the fennel. I was a good sport and tried using the fennel even though it sounded like a lot, but if I made this recipe again, I would be tempted to leave it out all together and use minced garlic instead. Ours also came out almost unbearingly sweet. Some people might be ok with that but I was looking for something a little more meaty for dinner time. I think it was the combo of the corn and bbq sauce that put it over the top for me. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I left out fennel and I added some additional spices. It came out amazing! My boyfriend was really impressed and liked the bbq sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is killer good. Don't change anything at all. The only thing I did was add a bit of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent simple dish! I followed the recipe and it was very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Iantosca Reid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Did not add the fennel as we do not care for fennel. Stuffed bell peppers are a staple in our house but these did not work. I will eat the leftovers but hubby will not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States