Feta and Turkey Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I left out fennel and I added some additional spices. It came out amazing! My boyfriend was really impressed and liked the bbq sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is killer good. Don't change anything at all. The only thing I did was add a bit of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent simple dish! I followed the recipe and it was very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjreid95

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Did not add the fennel as we do not care for fennel. Stuffed bell peppers are a staple in our house but these did not work. I will eat the leftovers but hubby will not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
USED LEFT OVER BAKED TURKEY, and it was awesome. I followed the recipe for everything else. I thought the bbq sauce would be weird but I hardly even noticed it in the final product. The smell of all of those spices cooking together was amazing. I really thought all the spices and the peppers would make an over whelming flavor but in the end it was nice, really blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Monique Cade

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great recipient I use it all the time thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was awesome!!! I did leave out the fennel because we do not like the flavor and I used brown rice instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was a delicious low carb recipe, my husband and his dad loved it. The Feta really adds flavor and I used ground turkey which kept it at a healthy fat content. will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was excellent! The BBQ sauce gave a special taste. I also added mushrooms and garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States