Feta and Turkey Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I was looking for a lower calorie alternative to the stuffed peppers I had eaten growing up but I think I will keep looking. I followed the directions to a T except for using brown rice in place of white rice. It was ok, but just not my cup of tea. My husband and I both thought it was a bit bland except for the fennel. I was a good sport and tried using the fennel even though it sounded like a lot, but if I made this recipe again, I would be tempted to leave it out all together and use minced garlic instead. Ours also came out almost unbearingly sweet. Some people might be ok with that but I was looking for something a little more meaty for dinner time. I think it was the combo of the corn and bbq sauce that put it over the top for me. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I left out fennel and I added some additional spices. It came out amazing! My boyfriend was really impressed and liked the bbq sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is killer good. Don't change anything at all. The only thing I did was add a bit of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent simple dish! I followed the recipe and it was very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Iantosca Reid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Did not add the fennel as we do not care for fennel. Stuffed bell peppers are a staple in our house but these did not work. I will eat the leftovers but hubby will not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
USED LEFT OVER BAKED TURKEY, and it was awesome. I followed the recipe for everything else. I thought the bbq sauce would be weird but I hardly even noticed it in the final product. The smell of all of those spices cooking together was amazing. I really thought all the spices and the peppers would make an over whelming flavor but in the end it was nice, really blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Monique Cade

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great recipient I use it all the time thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was awesome!!! I did leave out the fennel because we do not like the flavor and I used brown rice instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was a delicious low carb recipe, my husband and his dad loved it. The Feta really adds flavor and I used ground turkey which kept it at a healthy fat content. will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States