Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Holy cow! This is the most amazing dish I have ever made. And so so easy. Yum. A couple things I did differently: Instead of throwing the remaining marinade out, I poured it in the baking dish. And instead of pounding the chicken, I cut the breasts in half, put the stuffing on top of one half and put the other breast on top of that. Seriously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Nice recipe. I added spinach to the filling. Also, I did not bak it but browned it then with some chicken broth, I stirrred the little bits from the pan and simmered for about an hour..You can also add white wine ( or my favourite - sherry )to taste to the sauce as it reduces while cooking. Cover for first 45 min and uncover to let sauce reduce for last 15....much more savory than just baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Really really good. I didn't have olives so I added capers to the cheese mix; it was awesome. Was a bit salty and not really cheesy enough for me, next time I think I'll add mozzerella for more creamyness and not add salt to anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Another Outstanding recipe! This one got RAVE reviews from my husband and step-son. They couldn't stop raving about it. It's definitely a keeper. I didn't have "Greek Seasoning" so I searched out a recipe and made my own. I accompanied with chicken with asparagus that I drizzled with olive oil, dry white wine, garlic salt and black pepper and roasted them, and long grain wild rice. Scrumptious! HIGHLY recommended. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. After eating it he was already requesting for me to make it again. ONLY thing I had to do was lengthen the cooking time from 30 minutes to about 45-50 minutes. I am making this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Delish! I used the kalamata olives per the recipe (even though they are optional). This was absolutely delicious, and definitely company-worthy. I will admit I added some crumbled crispy bacon to the mix - it added some real snap to the recipe! Who doesn't love bacon? Personally, I will omit (or at least cut down) on the red pepper next time. I felt it was overpowering with the other really fantastic flavors in this recipe. Definitely a keeper. 5 out of 5 stars. Thanks for the great recipe! I will put it on our rotation. Super easy and pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Wow, this is fantastic! I followed all the directions and measurements,(using three boneless, skinless breast), and the chicken was perfectly done at 30 minutes. I served it with Boozy Rice with Nuts and Berries, also from this site. I will be making this chicken often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is a company worthy dish! It tastes delicious and it's also very elegant looking. I wanted to cut the calorie count down a bit, so I only used 1.5 tbs of olive oil for the marinade and use only 2 ounces of feta (and it was plenty!). To the filling, I added some chopped roasted red pepper and some fresh oregano and thyme I wanted to use up. This was fantasic and I'll make again when I have someone to impress :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very delicious and beautiful presentation! Perfect for guests or for a gourmet dinner at home. I followed the recipe exactly and it had a great balance of flavors. I served it with couscous and a greek salad and I felt so proud of myself! My husband doesn't eat olives and he ate the entire dish with gusto. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dunning Graff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
It was great. I omitted olives (because I'm not an olive person). But it's super easy to prepare and it looks professional when you are done! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States