Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Delicious! I did not have the red pepper garnish and it looked a bit plain. But it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Unbelieveably Easy and Delicious! I couldn't find greek seasoning so I made my own - used an about.com recipe. Delicious and made just enough for this recipe. Sauce/marinade is a perfect balance of spices and lemon. However, I love strong flavors so you may want to use less lemon if you enjoy more subltle flavors. Followed recipe exactly. Cooking times were spot on. Served with Boozy Rice w/ nuts - recipe available on this site - and a salad. PERFECT MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
it was pretty delicious. i butterflied the chicken breasts rather than pounded them. in retrospect i think it would be better to pound them out. this makes wrapping the tomatoes and such A LOT easier. i added in some rosemary twigs in the wrapping which made it awesome. I also through in some chunks of garlic while marinating the chicken. Overall this dish was a huge hit with my girlfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Awesome dish. I made this for dinner for Mother's Day and everyone raved about it. Easy and delicious, I will definitely make this again. Goes great with a Greek style salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was very delicious. I cut down on the amount of marinade and seasoning as it seemed like more than necessary. I had scaled it to serve 4 and it did not scale very successfully. We left out the optional olives as they were going in the salad, and also the red pepper strips. I think there is enough flavor already without those additions. I will make this one again. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Love it! SO easy and so yummy!. I did not have toothpicks so I just put the cheese mixture on top. Perfect!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I don't know what was so good about this recipe , to us it was just OK. There are so many, much better, chicken recipes out there. I had four boneless chicken breasts, that I pounded and stuffed and rolled. I must say they were sloppy, no matter how hard I tried to get the stuffing in. I had enough stuffing for four. It still leaked out. I would not make them again. But, they were very tender and not dry. I served them with a wild rice casserole that I made. Not the package wild rice mixture. I think it was the Celebration Rice Casserole from this website. One thing I would like to add, I wish people would suggest what to serve the main course with. That is with all of the recipes that people rate. It would be so helpful. I don't think I will make this one again. Also , It is not a cheap recipe to make. Give me a good Italian Chicken Parmesean, from All recipes. Like a dummy I made it a second time without reading my review. I don't like it at all. Will not make it again and will remove it from my recipe box. My husband didn't comment at all, but he didn't finish his. Ugg..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great flavors. I added artichoke hearts to the feta mixture, and it was a great color with the black olives and tomatoes. Instead of using toothpicks I wrapped each chicken breast in foil before baking, pouring a little of the leftover marinade over each breast before closing the foil. They stayed very moist, and made for a very pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was good, but the chicken turned out really dry. I think the sun-dried tomatoes and feta cheese really absorbs all the chicken's juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Made this and Company Couscous (from this site) last night with a great friend and then watched Julie & Julia. Here are some things we changed: 1). Rather than pounding the chicken, we split it and then stuffed the chicken breasts with the filling. 2). We needed to increase the baking time by about 10-15 minutes due to the thickness of the meat. 3). Made our own "greek seasoning": 1T oregano, 1T dried garlic minced, 2t cumin, 1t paprika, 1t pepper, 1/4 t salt. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States